Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A conseiller sans hésitation!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel simple mais confortable. Salle de bain moderne et chambre propre. Accueil chaleureux. Pour le prix, à conseiller sans hésitation! A 7 km de Barcelonnette et 20 minutes des pistes, je ne vois pas l'intérêt de payer 200 euros pour une chambre en station. On s'est régalé et on retournera certainement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BONNE ADRESSE POUR UNE COURTE ESCALE

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
le manque d'insonorisation est le principal inconvénient de cet hotel
4 out of 5
by Maria from Norway

Good option for a short stay in Alps

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Fine small hotel. Room was tidy, big shower cabinet! Despite the fact that our room was facing the road we heard no noise at night. Great local food at the restaurant. The stuff speaks little English, but that was not a big problem.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service impeccable

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel parfait ; Accueil, confort , cuisine , pour un prix sympathique.
4 out of 5
by WorldTraveller from France

IDEAL TOURING BASE

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The Ubaye Valley and surrounding mountains are scenically one of the most spectacular in the Alpes Maritimes and the area offers attractions and activities for all the family, both in winter and summer. The Bel Air is an ideal base for one's stay, and while the welcome is great one must remember that one is staying in a two-star hotel and mark accordingly. Certainly, it doesn't live up to the 5 stars that many guests give it, especially when compared to hotels that cost many times the modest fees that this hotel asks. Luxury is sparse, noise insulation between rooms is poor, and the adjoining road makes for a disturbed night. But one cannot criticise the genuine welcome that one is given, which makes one feel very much at home. The room was clean, the bed was firm yet comfortable and the breakfast was very filling - just what one needs for a day in the mountains. Among two star hotels, the Bel Air is excellent and I would certainly return.
5 out of 5
by cortana from Avignon

accueil familial et chaleureux

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellente impression ! je le recommande à tous mes ami(e)s et j'y reviendrai sans conteste.
5 out of 5
by Susanne

Night stop

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel ideally situated in Jausiers near Barcelonette and 20 mns from Pra Loup. Warm welcome and excellent food. So Nice I stayed a second time this weekend :-). Wouldn't hesitate to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for motorcyclists

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
Only had a one night stay for convenience. However would have liked to stay for the week as the scenery was great and there were many great mototrcycling roads/passes to drive on. Food was also great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels