Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picturesque but services are lacking

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for 4 nights, in one of the more modern building (not the castle itself). We rented the studio and it's pretty small, even by french standards: the bed (double) is walled on 3 sides (!), the bathroom is actually a good size with a large tub (but no overhead shower head!). The kitchenette is functional but there isn't much beside pots and pants (no salt, pepper, oil...). There is a small table and sofabed (which when open will take all the space in the dining area). Free Wifi was supposedly available in the room, but it turns out to the worst that I have seen in a long time, barely usable (provided by a service provider Noodo - avoid them at any cost). No phone in the room, didn't try the TV (which was a tiny 22" flat screen thing). No room service for 4 days either!!!! There is a covered parking (which should be great in winter). The pool is covered and really long (50' at least), good for doing laps. The hot tub was cold, but the sauna was nice. In the end it was reasonably priced for the services offered, but probably won't repeat tho.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from USA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was upgraded for free. Beautiful view of the Alps from our balcony.
4 out of 5
by ChrissieM from Nice

A proper Château!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
There really is a castle in the Château des Magnans, although our room was in one of the other three buidlings of the complex. Our studio appartment was very warm and cozy, and it was great having the kitchenette. The hotel location is great, near many different ski areas and Jausiers is very close to Barcelonnette which has more dining options if you're looking to eat out. Facilities are great, although the pool and sauna get very busy as you would expect in the early evening when everyone gets back from skiing.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm Stuart

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
Great location with magnificent views. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drôme

super week-end prolongé de la Toussaint !

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
beau duplex spacieux, lumineux et très propre, très belle vue, personnel très gentil, accès piscine hammam jaccuzzi tres reposant après les randonnées. juste petit bémol. .. attention sol pres des marches et 1ère marche de la piscine glissant mais ils ont promis d essayer d y remedier. merci pour ce beau sejour. nous retenons l hotel et ne manquerons pas d y revenir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olivier from Namur

Hautement recommandable

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons occupé un appartement dans le château. Petit déjeuner très varié et bon. Spacieux, sobrement et proprement rénové. Vue unique. L'accueil est simple et très chaleureux. Piscine et spa très appréciables après de longues randonnées. Idéal pour une famille de 4 personnes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustiek tegen de Alpen

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Mooi uitzicht, heerlijk zwembad en sauna en zeer behulpzaam, vriendelijk personeel.
Location: Barcolenette is wat meer te doen en mooi gelegen met z'n Mexicaanse villa's omringd. Tip; je zit zo in de Alpen om even de sneeuw te proeven.
Centraal en rustig gelegen om mooie uitstapjes te maken. En zeker om een aantal bergpassen te nemen naar de sneeuw!