Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2018 on Hotels
Weather was ok but I did fligh over in November..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2018
Does what it says on the tin great location and had everything we needed for a short break
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st class bungalows

Posted Oct 10, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent stay as always. Easy check in with a very friendy young lady cannot remember her name. She gave us loads of information on the bungalows and resort. Lovely pool area all kept very clean and tidy. Always our first choice when staying in Javea,Mike Deb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
A very convenient location but very cold as no sun. Having said that I think we were there during an unusual cold time. The apartment needed a few more basics than were provided e.g. tea towels and soap in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Perfect.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Bungalows El Arenal were fantastic. The apartment I had was perfect, clean and had a great location right in the heart of everything. Just what I needed. Daniella was great and very helpful in the office. A lovely lady to deal with. A real bonus for the company.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks Mark for your feedback... Hope to see you again at the Bungalows el Arenal Saludos Daniela
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location
Cons: English speaking staff. The location is OK for out of season but could be very noisy otherwise as it front on to a night club dance hall.
Location: Convenient location 50m from the sea front and close to restaurants and supermacado. Beach is ideal for families.
This was a new experience for us as we usually stay in the best hotels.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Middlesbrough

Beachlife

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Parking a little awkward at times, can imagine if all apartments taken could cause problems. Apartment had kettle, iron, towels(not the best) and hair dryer. Very close to beach and nightlife.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Torrevieja

Self-catering apartment

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my mother, in her 80s. Luckily our apartment was not on the first floor as stairs are difficult now. It was with easy and level walking distance of the beach. The apartment was basic (didn't even have a tin opener for example), but we made do and enjoyed our holiday. The manager was keen to help (he lent us his tin opener!), although not always available and he didn't speak any English, and our Spanish is very limited. We would use it again but now we know what we need to take with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Very disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: The office needs to be open and they need someone who can speak English.
We found it very difficult to talk to anyone as the office was never open. There was a number to ring on the door of the office but when we rang no one spoke English. The apartment was very small and very basic Although generally clean the bathroom was grubby with very little toilet paper so we had to ration ourselves to one sheet each until we went shopping! . We stuck it for two days then checked in to a hotel. Booking this apartment was a costly mistake as they do not refund your money. The caretaker was lovely and he tried very hard to understand us although he did not speak any English, but other that it was a miserable experience.
2 out of 5
by James from Newcastle

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Apartment was clean I did however get eaten alive by Mosquitos! When we arrived there was no reception and found out from another holidayed that you had to collect keys from an office somewhere else in town. There was a number to call but they spoke little English and the office was closed for siesta so unable to get key until 5pm. The wifi is slow and keeps cutting out so had to use data roaming. Best thing is the location. Wouldn't stay again or recommend to others.