Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent service

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Everything inclu d in the location.
Received outstanding help from all the staff specially from Ed and Douglas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Taly, Thank you for your ringing endorsement of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and provided you with a relaxing stay with us. Your compliments are truly appreciated. It would be our pleasure welcoming you back to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel soon for another memorable staycation. Best regards, Mark Irwin Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and facilities.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time and were made to fell most welcome by a very friendly and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Relaxing Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and nice beach.
Location: Nice beach but nothing to be done nearby, maybe go shooting in the Shooting Club is the only option.
Nice hotel for relaxation and nice beach, doesn't have the extravagance of Dubai hotel (which was an advantage for me). Nice for families with a lot of activities like mini golf, beach volley ball, football, horse backriding and water sports. Nice for kids as well as it has animals around the hotel and playgrounds. I would recommend it as a getaway for people living in the UAE but not for people visiting Dubai as it's kind of isolated and would spend at least 30 minutes to reach any attraction in Dubai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review and recommendation. We do endeavour to be a family getaway and I’m happy you could enjoy it and have a very relaxed stay. I hope you will visit us again in a not so distant future. Warm regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for me and my son. We started out on a bed and breakfast basis but changed to all inclusive on day two as it's was clearly much better value. Without the all inclusive package this would have been a very expensive week. The pool area was well maintained by very capable staff and the beach was delightful. We are hoping to return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely review. Your words definitely made me very glad as I can understand you and your son had an awesome stay and as a team we were all proud and happy for being recognised. Additionally, I had taken note of your comment with regards of our Food & Beverage pricing and would like to assure you that the management team and I constantly check the market to guarantee that we remain competitive. I’m looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Daughters wedding at Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better accessibility to the Hotel, not many taxis and having to wait 20-30mins for one, the Hotel does however operate courtesy buses/coaches.
Location: The location was excellent, outside the hustle and bustle of the centre of Dubai, there is everything to do at the Hotel.
The Hotel and staff were amazing, the wedding ceremony was absolutely fantastic, could not fault, stayed for 6 nights, never a problem. Rijan who was the wedding planner did an amazing job, stayed at the wedding until the early hours to make sure everything was just so. The staff in the Hotel were all very obliging, courteous and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Would definitely recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Firstly I would like to express my Heartfelt thank you to you and your family for choosing to celebrate such an important moment with us. Moreover, I lack words to appreciate all your compliments, especially the mention of my team members who rejoice themselves knowing how they are appreciated. I extend my gratitude for your time on sharing this wonderful review and I hope to welcome you and your family back very soon! Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We nice hotel, lots of thinks to do. Very helpful stuff, even they speak Russians.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Business Excellence JARH, Hotel Management
Wow, 5 out 5 – thank you very much! We would be very pleased to welcome you back here in the hotel, hopefully soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Relaxing Break

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff at every turn. Pool and sea swimming and nine hole golf available all on site.
Cons: Restriction on beach improvement works during popular bathing times. Reduce number of , and improve comfort of armchairs in suite/brm
Location: Nice quiet location beyond Jebel Ali industrial belt/container port (industrial impact negligible, save for distant views which are interesting)
Warm welcome and offer of useful upgrade on arrival at 7.30 am. Served our purpose admirably- relaxing beach break on stopover from New Zealand to UK. Our room had pleasant views over beach, hotel grounds, and fascinating middle distance views of large ships entering and leaving the new container terminal. Enjoyable food at the main buffet restaurant, and at the Captains Bar in the hotel grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear George, I really appreciate your lovely review with the highlights of all aspects you enjoyed during your stay, as well as your suggestions. I hope you will come back soon and have another relaxing stay with us! Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Amazing hotel and beautiful gardens.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Most important thing I would say is the lovely staff. They are a credit to themselves and the hotel. Very high standard of service.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle bus purely for drop offs and pick ups from the Atlantis as it adds quite a long time to the journey.
Location: Situated about 30 minutes from central Dubai. Peaceful location very relaxing, easy access to any of the tourist attractions in the area. Taxis always
Beautiful hotel set amongst luscious gardens and right on the beach. Staff are fabulous, very attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Food is marvelous in all restaurants. Happy hour in three of the bars every evening. Various package options to suit your needs. Shuttle bus to Dubai and the Malls throughout the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Hi Trish, Thank you very much for this lovely review. I really appreciate your suggestion and the sweet compliments about the team. I can’t wait for your next stay. Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
by Anastasia

The Best Staycation Ever!!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best places that I've ever stayed. It exceeded my family's expectation. I'm telling everyone I know to stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anastasia, What a sweet and pleasant review! I’m extremely happy to know that you and your family enjoyed an unforgettable stay! Thank you very much for sharing your review and for your recommendation. I can’t wait to welcome you back! Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms