Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

November 2017

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent staff, clean hotel, good food & good beach area. Will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by nada.zaibak, Hotel Management
Dear Nev, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your generous commendations about your recent stay at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel. I truly appreciate your positive impressions regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, beach area, and our food quality, as well as the usual heartfelt hospitality you had received from our team. Our entire team is so happy to receive your appreciation and endorsement. Thank Nev for sharing with us your plans for visiting us again. We are equally excited to welcome you back on your next holiday visit. Heartfelt regards, Mark Irwin Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Clean, quiet rooms. Good facilities. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and I’ll make sure to pass your compliments to our entire team. Once again, thank you and I hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Mark Irwin Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by Rajiv

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive rating with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Mark Irwin Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent service

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Everything inclu d in the location.
Received outstanding help from all the staff specially from Ed and Douglas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Taly, Thank you for your ringing endorsement of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and provided you with a relaxing stay with us. Your compliments are truly appreciated. It would be our pleasure welcoming you back to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel soon for another memorable staycation. Best regards, Mark Irwin Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel, close to the beach and relaxing

Posted May 26, 2017 on Wotif
My wife and 4 yo boy stayed for 3 nights. We enjoyed our stay particularly the access to the beach and different pools. Breakfast and service was excellent. Special mention to Jeffrey who was really helpful. The only thing you need to consider is that is approx 30mins from the main attractions. Taxis are quite affordable which makes things easier, however it's a bit of a hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and facilities.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time and were made to fell most welcome by a very friendly and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Relaxing Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and nice beach.
Location: Nice beach but nothing to be done nearby, maybe go shooting in the Shooting Club is the only option.
Nice hotel for relaxation and nice beach, doesn't have the extravagance of Dubai hotel (which was an advantage for me). Nice for families with a lot of activities like mini golf, beach volley ball, football, horse backriding and water sports. Nice for kids as well as it has animals around the hotel and playgrounds. I would recommend it as a getaway for people living in the UAE but not for people visiting Dubai as it's kind of isolated and would spend at least 30 minutes to reach any attraction in Dubai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review and recommendation. We do endeavour to be a family getaway and I’m happy you could enjoy it and have a very relaxed stay. I hope you will visit us again in a not so distant future. Warm regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for me and my son. We started out on a bed and breakfast basis but changed to all inclusive on day two as it's was clearly much better value. Without the all inclusive package this would have been a very expensive week. The pool area was well maintained by very capable staff and the beach was delightful. We are hoping to return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely review. Your words definitely made me very glad as I can understand you and your son had an awesome stay and as a team we were all proud and happy for being recognised. Additionally, I had taken note of your comment with regards of our Food & Beverage pricing and would like to assure you that the management team and I constantly check the market to guarantee that we remain competitive. I’m looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Daughters wedding at Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better accessibility to the Hotel, not many taxis and having to wait 20-30mins for one, the Hotel does however operate courtesy buses/coaches.
Location: The location was excellent, outside the hustle and bustle of the centre of Dubai, there is everything to do at the Hotel.
The Hotel and staff were amazing, the wedding ceremony was absolutely fantastic, could not fault, stayed for 6 nights, never a problem. Rijan who was the wedding planner did an amazing job, stayed at the wedding until the early hours to make sure everything was just so. The staff in the Hotel were all very obliging, courteous and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Would definitely recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Firstly I would like to express my Heartfelt thank you to you and your family for choosing to celebrate such an important moment with us. Moreover, I lack words to appreciate all your compliments, especially the mention of my team members who rejoice themselves knowing how they are appreciated. I extend my gratitude for your time on sharing this wonderful review and I hope to welcome you and your family back very soon! Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms