Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will book it again

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Over all briefly.. I don't recommend it to any one .. The worst hotel i have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is not bad but it located at the downtown so there are so much crowded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
it's OK and good for single
2 out of 5
by Julian from London, United Kingdom

Older hotel and a little grimy

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Cons: Lack of cleanliness, generally rather run down
The hotel is next to one of the biggest gold markets in Jeddah, Souk Yamama, a good one to remember so you can direct the taxi drivers, who don't know where it is. The facilities are fairly basic, but adequate with 24 hour room service etc. However the rooms were a little dirty and there was cosmetic damage i.e. shower mould, chair damage to walls etc, which made it feel rather run-down. Wireless internet was useless, it came and went constantly. Definitely connect through the ethernet cables in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alghamdi from Saudi Arabia

good one with frinds

Posted Jul 8, 2012
The location is not correct in the map They should take care for the room service
1 out of 5
by Neil from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Should never be branded Mercure by Accor!

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Nice sized room
Cons: Location, service, room service, restaurant, reception etc etc
Location: No one knows where this hotel is when you tell them about it so it is quite hard to get taxis to take you there.
Having stayed in many Accor hotels, I am simply amazed that Accor are happy to use their name on this one. The staff and service were very poor and the room looked nice but under the surface was badly thought out and details were poor. The restaurant lacks any atmosphere and the room service was extremely disappointing. I rang the hotel manager to complain about one meal (Tournedos of steak) as the meat was virtually inedible, luke warm and arrived very late. After talking to him he sent someone round to clean my room...he clearly had no idea and no concept of customer service. The same day, having been out for 12 hours, I came back to find my room had not been touched all day. I asked for extra towels and never got them. There were no glasses in the room to drink from. The TV was like something from a museum. I aslo booked the hotel because the headline description on Expedia was of a hotel with a health club. They don't have one! I will be writing to Accor directly to complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hashir from Saudi Riyadh

its just OK

Posted Apr 8, 2012
the only thing wrong with this hotel is the location of the hotel where its crowded with people and noisy from the road.
1 out of 5
by Ralph from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

The staff are terrible

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: The room is clean.
Cons: Don't bother asking the staff.
Location: Terrible location
Hotel is very hard to find. Don't depend google map when finding its location. You will end up arriving at another hotel. Locating this hotel, you should ask the driver to send you to Al Yamama Shopping Center. It is just across the hotel. Most of the taxi drivers I asked don't know this hotel. The staff arent helpful, inconsiderate and lazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave H from Northern Ireland, UK

Reasonable for short stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2012
Pros: clean and upmarket decor
Cons: difficult to find and appeared closed at first sight
Location: is adjacent to a major road but lownoise in the rooms
Hotel was a little hard to find, when I arrived the outside of the hotel and the windows were very dusty, it gave the appearance that the hotel was closed. The main entrance appears not to be in use, you enter through a small glass side door to the side of the building, once inside the reception area was small but nicely decorated, check in was reasonably quick and I was escorted to my room. The room was a good size, contained a small settee as well as a desk and chair, bathroom was a reasonable size and nicely decorated in marble. The bed was comfortable although a little on the low side. TV was good quality with a large selection of channels including Western programs. I did not dine in the hotel, there is a small mall adjoining the hotel but I did not visit this. Room was prepaid and checkout was quick and smooth. I would recommend this hotel for short stays in Jeddah and the rooms are of a higher quality than the nearby Holiday Inn which is of a similar price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good as I thought

Posted Jan 27, 2012
Pros: NA.
Cons: NA.
Location: very bad location, even the map in expedia is not correct. I spent about 2 hourse searching.
The room was fine, but not as I expected. They do not care what is your Internet reservation, mine was king size room, and at first, they gave me a double bed, so I told them about my reservation, the answer I got was, it is the same, we don't care about the room type in your reservation!. Anyhow, I did not agree and got mine. They don't have a boiling kettle in room to make a coffee or tea. Unfortunately, When I asked them for American coffee, they told me we don't have, and Nescafe is finished!. They were cleaning by vacum at 12:00 PM which is bed time. Next time, I'd pay more and go for better one.