Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HS

The room was clean but the bathtub wasn't

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I didn't stay much at the hotel ( i was outside most of the time) so I can't give you the review of its facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel, it's on Madinah Road so you can go anywhere in Jeddah.
1 out of 5
by Bilo

Simply Catastrophic. Avoid it by all means.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on HotelClub
There is nothing that seems to be working at the Movenpick in Jeddah. The bed sheets are filthy, and I have taken pictures of them, the AC fan was noisy before raising a repair request, there is no tooth path, the bathroom is not clean and the hot water is catastrophic. Cable service is lousy everything is horrible. I wanted to prepare coffee early morning but was unable to use the cattle since someone has used it to ‘boil’ milk!!! The room service did not bother to clean the cattle when the room was handed to me. Old hotel, poor service , archaic avoid it. I wish the room was not prepaid and restricted otherwise I would have shifted immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oman

A reseonable comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
A good place to stay clean and friendly staff apart from the bath which is difficult to climb for my age of 76 years .otherwise I had a nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
comfortable beds,nice collection of breakfast, the hotel quite pricy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thuwal, KSA

Peaceful, Well Taken Care Of!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: This hotel is right across the street from Abazeer's one of Jeddah's largest organic markets!
Cons: A special day for females to swim and to have access to gym and spa.
Location: Very near the Haifaa Mall and the largest Magrabi Optical store in the area; was able to run several errands and relax.
Most enjoyable stay (I have never had less than a 5 Star experience in a Movenpick Hotel anywhere in the world!), relaxing atmosphere, reasonably priced food, even for room services! I can see why Mohamed Keshta received the Employee of the Month Award. He embodied the very best in Saudi Arabian hospitality.
2 out of 5
by is a good hotel

Bad

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The rooms derty the staff are not well trained rooms are full of mosquito No parking
3 out of 5
by Gerry from Canada

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: no more parties at 12 midnite on thursdays and fridays. ridiculous.
Location: go to old jeddah, the aquarium. shopping malls in KSA are pretty generic to me: been to one, been to them all.
clicked on the hotel by the beach, but sent me to a SECOND moevenpick downtown. there is no beach anyway. The corniche is one long paved walkway.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

expectation vs actuals

Posted May 22, 2013
my expectation was higher than what I received - my expectation was set based on the name and star's number of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Frank

Close to nowhere

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very old but renovated. If you are doing business anywhere north of the hotel beware of the horrendous traffic congestion going back to the hotel in the evenings. Access to the hotel is difficult as one has to behind the hotel to access the entrance.