Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Close to shopping areas, downtown. Restaurents are not very close. Rooms need to be fresh smelling. Apparently we were given a smoking rm for non-smoking rm. Terrible. Our clothes were smelling before we left. Didn't get a chance to take pictures. I would definitely stay there again. Right close to shopping, especially jewelry & clothes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff, but dated facility

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The Restaurant Manager was very pleasant and helpful. The lobby cafe had great food and service.
Cons: Updates to the room are necessary.
Location: N'a
Left a lot to be desired, unfortunately. I had high expectations upon checkin, when I was told that I was being upgraded to a "renovated" room. Upon entering the room, however, it smelled musty and dated, and it was small, dark and dingy. The deadbolt on the door was non-existent (all that remained were the screw holes in the frame where it once was located). The curtains could not be opened, as they were falling off the curtain rod, and when I tried to open them, they continued to fall further off the structure. The toilet's pressure was too high, so each time you flushed the toilet, toilet water ended up on the floor. Sadly, it was not a pleasant experience. The staff, however, were helpful, polite, and eager to assist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very good and helpful but the hotel is old it needs renovation and rooms don't have sufficient lights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I really like this hotel. I've stayed here three times and always found it very comfortable and the staff very warm and friendly. Room aetvice is great as is breakfast. The rooms are a good size and comfortable and bery clean. The location is great with many interesting shops less than 5 minutes walk away. When back in Jeddah I will certainly stay here again. I haven't used the gym or rooftop swimming pool but it looks great from my room window. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by SUNG WAN from Republic of Korea (Seoul)

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
it's o.k.
3 out of 5
by Z A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin from London

Good choice

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel located on the edge of the old town. A 2 minute stroll into the heart of the traditional Jeddah. Willing staff and good food. A couple of floors already refurbished but no problem at all with those not yet done. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and the wifi works well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, absolutely terrible!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have stayed at in my time visiting Saudi Arabia. Housekeeping staff especially the manager is rude, doesn't know how to communicate and doesn't know that when a customer asks for extra towels, you don't inquire about the number of towels they have used. Your job is to deliver the towels and wish the customer a nice day. Appalled. Will never be staying here again. Avoid this place like the plague.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed from Bahrain

Good hotel in city center

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel overall
1 out of 5
by vijendra nath from Delhi,India

Old dilapidated hotel not worth the price

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Its a very old hotel nothing what is shown in pictures. The upholstery on lobby furniture is faded. The electric sockets in the room and the air conditioner are from another century. 110v types switches sockets that r used in USA. Fridge was dirty. Very patchy renovation here and there to make it look new. Reception staff tries to help but overworked. The so-called waterview is marred by the airconditioning plant and its noise right below the lake facing rooms. I planned to stay longer but moved out the next morning.