Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The overall service (hospitality) was not up to the mark of a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Jeddah Hotel. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. From your scoring and feedback I realize that we have come short of our goal and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting all your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to highlight areas for improvement that have been shared with the team so as to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Jeddah. Kind regards, Rizwan S.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It should be downgrade to 3 or 4 stars, bad reci

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I am surprised how it is one of the chain of Sheraton hotels. The reception is bad, often the staff are not in their location, often no one answers the phone calls, all the classic rooms are exterior in poor buildings and without a elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Rizwan S. , Hotel Management
We are terribly disappointed that our recent stay at the Sheraton was not all that you expected and deserve. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. From your scoring and feedback I realize that we have come short of our goal and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not meeting all your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to highlight areas where your stay went wrong, which have been shared with the team so as to ensure that they fix the issues at hand, and that discrepancies in service do not repeat. We like to welcome you when ever your travels bring you back to Jeddah and thank you again for the feedback and it has helped us to improve our services. Regards, Rizwan S.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where do stars come from?

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: At present The Sheraton sits astride a building site
This is a city where it has be ome customary to pay top price for the ordinary. The Sheraton hotel has 4 stars. Facilities are negligible; the restaurant is poor; and the rooms are shabby. It struggles to raise 3 stars. There is one shining star and that is the staff who are bright and positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Rizwan S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I understand that your stay was not all you hoped it would be, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. You might have observed that the renovation has commenced and you will find pleasing changes in the near future. I will let the associates know your wonderful comments in this review. We thank you for the time and for sharing your experience with us. Regards, Rizwan S.
3 out of 5
by Garrett

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs refurbishment
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Garett, We are happy that you stayed at the Sheraton Jeddah Hotel and that your stay was not all that your expected. We have embarked on a renovation program and you surely see pleasing changes in the future. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. With kind regards, Rizwan.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

Comfortable Bed

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Jeddah Hotel and that you appreciate the value for your money, specially the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed that made the difference.. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and welcome back to Sheraton. With kind regards, Rizwan.
3 out of 5
by Nazeem

Over-rated 5-star (???) hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to rate - we were stranded at Jeddah because our flight to Istanbul was cancelled due to snow. So we arrived at about 18:00 and departed by 06:00 the next morning. But, it certainly wasn't value for money and we wouldn't easily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nazeem, Truly sorry for the trouble and inconvenience you had to go through in Jeddah with the flights. We were much disappointed to know that your stay in Sheraton was short and was not all that your expected. We may welcome you once again to demonstrate the true services of Sheraton and apologize for he last time. We thank you for sharing your experience with us. With kind regards, Rizwan.
4 out of 5
by Amr

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amr, We are glad to know that you stayed at the Sheraton Jeddah Hotel and that the services and facilties were all that you expected. Please try our Sea Food Theme Nights the next time you stay with us. Thank you for sharing our experience with us. With kind regards, Rizwan S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhahran

Expensive for nothing

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is the worrest hotel I have ever been in my life.