Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Old and dirty.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The lobby was misleading. The first room was filthy, the second room was a notch or two above the first one. The shower was made for short people. That was my first and last stay at bay mont inns hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Tax Exempt

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Traveling for work, which is a tax exempt organization, but since I made my reservation through Expedia the hotel will not honor tax exempt status - even with our state letter. Looks like I will have to cover tax out of my own pocket since I cannot change the reservation. Hotel is fine, accommodation through Expedia for my organization is not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
It was a fine hotel for a small town, and was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Wonderful check in. Very polite and informative. Great reataurantbclose by. Any questions were answered. Room is small but convenient- no worries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The staff were accommodating and the location was convenient for our purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to be!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We stayed 1 night! Staff was friendly but room toilet had some weird “scream” when you flushed it. That’s about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Quick Visit

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The price and location. The LARGE room size.
Cons: Update bathrooms. They were clean, but seemed dingy because they are older. Add an extra sink outside the bath for extra guests.
Location: Close to Capital and Highways.
This Baymont Inn was convenient an a fair price for the location. It is close to the highway, and young healthy people could walk on a nice day if they wanted. The room was extremely large although the bathroom was VERY small. (It could have had an extra sink and mirror to help get ready for the day with several guests in the room.) The bedding was newer and very soft, however the square pillows were strange. I will bring my own next time. Breakfast was fresh, high in carbs choices, no "frill", but fine for a "free" one. And the coffee was good! The staff was amazingly attentive. Quick to check us in and resolve problems. Our Sofa was not a hide-a-bed and she was willing to upgrade us for the inconvenience of moving, but we choice to stay and they provide fresh linens for the couch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Maybe a two star

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel is in a convenient downtown/highway area. Lobby is attractive but room was a bit shabby and rumpled. The bathtub backed up immediately when using the shower. Walls are fairly thin- you can hear neighbor. Breakfast was a bit high sugar with mundane items. I likely would not go back unless I couldn't find a room in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Close to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Wanted to be close to everything downtown. Very convenient location!! Staff was great and excellent value!! Will use every time I go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Price was decent, staff was nice, would stay again.