Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and practical hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: slightly more variety in breakfast essentials (tea, coffee etc)
Location: close to small mall which made it quite convenient
nice hotel providing well for family needs on a longer stay basis. good size rooms with most of the facilities a family would need.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The desk was not staffed when I arrived and although I could hear people conversing, it took several minutes for someone to come to the desk. I also asked for directions or an address and was simply told, "I don't know where that is" without an offer to find out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spot light into our room

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The window curtains could not shut out the blaze of the security light that lit up our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient 1

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
the overall hotel and staff were Great . but they keep letting You know that they would have Done a little More if You Booked through Them directly ! I just ignored them but it can be a little annoying .
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok place to stay if you have no other choices

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything in my comments.
Location: Close to the university. That's all that mattered to me.
The hotel staff I encountered were not the warmest people I have ever met. Actually they seemed as if they were stressed a bit. The facilities and condition weren't too bad but I expected more until I realized it was an extended stay and not just a hotel.The rooms aren't cleaned daily even though I didn't put the do not disturb at the door. I actually had to request they send someone up to take out the trash. As far as comfort, the bed was too soft and the A/C wasn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by gmjeffcity, Hotel Management
Texas, I appreciate you leaving your feedback. Guest views are valuable to us so we know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I'm sorry to hear that you had a seemingly poor experience during your stay with us, and you didn't find our staff to be warm and friendly. We have a reputation for our friendliness and hospitality, and I regret that you don't feel we delivered the same to you. It is true that we are an extended stay hotel, and the premise of our brand is for our guests to feel at home. The typical Candlewood guest is independent, likes their privacy, and wants to be free to make their own choices regarding their room and their stay. As such, we do not have daily housekeeping in order to allow our guests the privacy they deserve. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis for stays of 7 nights or longer. Of course, any member of our staff is here to help with anything a guest should need, and we are all happy to oblige. We are beginning a complete remodel of our property in mid-June 2015, and will have all new furnishings, beds, paint, carpet - you name it. I welcome you back any time to check out our progress, and I hope that if you are ever back in the Jefferson City area, you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality we are known for. Sincerely, Niccole Bishop General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good and bad

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Asked twice to have a room close to the front door because of my wife's wheel chair issues. I'm totally disabled and have to push her chair. Got a room on the 2nd floor at the far end !! Did get a critical billing issue solved at the last minute. If you book with a booking service (eg. hotels.com) DON'T give them your credit card at check in. You'll be billed twice! Probably worth a return trip, knowing these facts. I'll raise a total rhubarb about the room location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Enjoyed the workout room. Lots of amenities for lengthy stays. Only problem was bed was harder than I like and pillows were small and too flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and clean. I could cook if I needed to.
Cons: I think it was great, they didn't serve breakfast, but t5hey ahd options you could buy.
Location: It was near the local mall and food was close. The 24hr grocery store was close.
I enjoyed this hotel. I will definitely plan to stay again.