Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted May 16, 2018
There was trash in the hallway, a breakfast tray outside my door for several hours after I checked in at 4pm. The bathtub was not just dirty but had a partial bar of soap stuck to the bottom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St louis

Posted Apr 20, 2018
You need new beds then mattress is worn .and dipped in middle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, MO

Aging hotel, but a nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: The building itself needs some improvements.
Location: It's right downtown. We walked from the Amtrak station to it without any problems, even carrying luggage. Easy walking distance to the State Capitol
We were in town for a "Ghost Tour" at the Missouri State Penitentiary. My wife had stayed at Capital Plaza before and recommended it. We enjoyed our stay there. There was a large group of Swing Dancers in the hotel but that just enhanced our experience as we really weren't disturbed by them, even when they had a large dance below our room. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially when we had problems with our phone, proactively sending a maintenance man when they realized there was a problem. The hotel itself is showing its age, but it's still nice enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Apr 5, 2018
For the same price as the Double Tree, this is a dump. Dirty room, dirty linens, broken stuff, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Run down mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: The breakfast cashier.
Cons: See experience paragraph.
Location: We ate at Love Sushi which was amazing and Ecco lounge as well. Ecco lounge had great food and great service.
I was taking the Missouri Bar Exam and wanted to stay where the test was to be administered. I was unimpressed with the "special" law student breakfasts offered and their other overpriced options. Restaurant staff was flustered and did not seem prepared to serve the amount of guests who dined there for breakfast or lunch. Blonde gal at the register was nice and very efficient though! Check-in was fine but we had to stop back by the front desk as our air conditioner was not working. They fixed it quickly. Again, they just seemed overwhelmed and unprepared for the amount of guests checking in. As I waited in line the phones rang continuously with guests calling down complaining about their television or air not working. On test day, the power was not working to all tables so that caused a small delay, and my conference table was cracked and broken so it cut and scraped my elbow while i took the most important test of my life. So that was cool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Good service and comfortable room. Very spacious hotel and room.
Cons: The pool was unavailable and fitness room could be improved.
Location: The hotel is near the capital building and in a great place. Jeff City is not very big so you can visit most places easily.
This is probably one of the nicer hotels in Jeff City. The lounge and restaurant was very good. Staff was very polite and helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It was mostly quiet so I was able to get a very relaxing sleep. Free wi-fi was available and very easy to use. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jefferson City, Missouri.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Room did not seem anymore than clean. There was an old stain on the carpet. The public men's room smelled strongly of stale urine.