Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa Ok

Needs updating and good cleaning

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Upon arrival, the desk staff was friendly and helpful, but she looked exhausted. She kept yawning and looked like she might fall asleep during our check-in. (We arrived around 6pm) When we arrived at our room, the key card wouldn't work. We struggled with it for several minutes, and finally got it to work. (we had to do this every time we used it) Our room was clearly dirty. You could see visible dirt and dust throughout the room and bathroom. TV reception was staticky. And, the restaurant was closed the night we arrrived. (wedding reception) We ate the breakfast buffet the next morning, and all the food was cold. Our waiter accidentally rang up our bill on 2 separate tickets, so I had to swipe my bank card twice. ($40.00 with a tip for 3 of us) Definitely not worth it. I would not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay for a business trip. Hotel is a tad bit dated but comfortable. I would stay again. Not very many other nice hotel options in the area. Enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
AC did not work in room. Smoothered. Had to try three floors to find ice machine that worked. Food was good in restaurant. Overpriced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel near State Archives

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The State Archives, State Capitol, shops, restaurants and Amtrak train station were within walking distance.
My experience was positive. The wait staff in the restaurant was helpful; the check-in process was easy. I was able to walk to and from the train station, the State Archives, and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Oct 9, 2017
For what we got, it was too expensive. There was a weird, almost foul musty smell the moment we walked in the room. They had no other rooms so we had to deal. The room was two parts and the back part with bed was ok. Bed comfy enough, but that smell hitting me in the face everytime I walked in the room ruined it. Felt dirty the whole time. Switched to another hotel next morning. Infinitely better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem mo.

Nice hotel easy access

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Was a very nice place nice and clean the beds was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Jeff City

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Coach the front desk staff to greet guests even if they are busy.
The front desk staff could be more welcoming. We were ignored both at check-in and check out by the same young lady. Otherwise the staff was terrific.
3 out of 5
by Becky

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were horrible. Chair and couch were scary to sit on without using a towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice location downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Bartender was more interested in watching tv than making cocktails.
3 out of 5
by Tasha

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a little outdated. The water pressure was very low, the toiletries were cheap and there were people playing corn hole in the front drop off area causing the handicap access to be blocked.