Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Pool area and breakfast was great!
Location: Easy to find, we didn't venture out...just let the kids swim.
Girl working front desk, at check-in was NOT friendly. Later, asked to turn tv on in the lobby....she paused along time with a unpleasant scowl, before saying ok...the hotel was full of sports fans & several ended up in the lobby area, watching that tv. Other than that one girl, all was good! Grandkids loved the pool area and the breakfast was great! Breakfast staff was super nice and attentive! Desk staff the following morning, was much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great deal on game day

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is in a very quiet location. Breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great stay, everything is close

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Location: Great restaurants, shopping mall and movie theater. All within 5 minutes.
At first I wasn't sure I picked the best place. However, I was only 5 minutes from some great restaurants, a shopping mall, food stores and even a movie theater. Only 11 minutes to downtown vis US 50. For my nightlife adventures I took the city cab service. Not bad on price, but it has been awhile since I used a cab. I out weighed any cost compared to that of a possible ticket. Was safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was clean and it was a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Pleasant stay in Jefferson City

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Accomodating staff, clean room, night light in the bathroom, exercise room, availability of a pre-sleep orange, very quiet room.
Cons: larger & better equipped exercise room: recumbent bicycle for those of us who have knee & ankle problems.
Location: Very close to Capitol Mall & just up MO Hwy 50 from State Capitol.
The hotel was easy to find, visible from MO Hwy 50. The room was clean and large. Since pets and smoking are not allowed in any of the rooms, I didn't have to worry about those allergies. I didn't have much trouble with house dust either. The breakfast looked very nice, but since I don't eat breakfast, the staff let me take an orange before going to bed. The coffee in the room is 100% Arabica. To those who don't know the difference, it is often called "gourmet coffee." I have a bad reaction to Robusta (Maryland Club, Folgers...) coffee. The staff was wonderfully accommodating. The last few years, I have had difficulty with the bathrooms in hotels being very dark when I go in in the middle of the night. I don't wish to turn on the bright overhead lights, waking my husband & burning out my retinas. This one had a night light on the hair dryer which was perfect. My only complaints are pretty minor: 1. TV didn't respond well to the remote. 2. The exercise room is extremely small, having no place for floor exercises, no recumbent bicycle & only 1 treadmill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to every thing. Disappointed hotel tub was closed we choose this motel for that reason. Very clean and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean..easy access to hieays.
Cons: Definitely the breakfast and have coffee available throughout day and evening.
Truely enjoyable and will stay there again. I don't think it appropriate to ask for more! A person should not be coerced to give "free" opinions!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darlis

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is really kind and the hotel is nice and clean. It was also affordable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice people that work there the rooms were nice breakfast was very good