Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Don't expect breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel had decent sized rooms.
Cons: The fixtures and some of the paint needs updating.
Location: It is within a couple of miles of the capital and less than 30 minutes from Columbia.
The hotel is an older one. The rooms are good sized and could easily fit a rollaway or a crib. The hotel staff was accommodating. I was disappointed in a few things. Everything was damp. Even after running the air conditioner, the room was moist. My family and I had a hard time sleeping because the sheets felt wet. The room needed repair but was basically clean. The breakfast was a joke. If you want a bland muffin or cereal, you will be fine. I couldn't choke any of it down. I should have brought a green banana home with me. It should be ripe by now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable restful place.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Comfortable room, great clean hot tub and pool, basic king size bed. Breakfast was cold continental and not as good or fresh as we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Bed was comfortable. The air conditioner sounded like a screaming goat when it was cutting off when maintaining the air temp in the room. So at least once an hour we would hear the shrieking ac unit... would have a higher review if it wasn't for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was center

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Room was clean except one of the comforts gad a big cigarette burn whole (no big issue) breakfast is,soppose to end ar 10, we were down at 9 and the selections were empty, meaning no one restocked, but on goid side, right before,we were about to drive off house keeping called down to inform us,of an item we left behind,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Disrepair

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Everything but the bed!
Location: Did not look for any attractions.
Hotel room was clean and bed comfortable...BUT towels were very thin. Sink and shower did not drain well. Air conditioning made horrible noise when it ran. We're not given any extra toilet paper, husband had to go get more. Continental breakfast was a joke. Dry cereal, toast, bagels and dry sweet rolls. BIG DISSAPPOINTMENT overall. Did not use pool or hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City,OK

Clean hotel with easy access.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff courteous and helpful. Room clean and well appointed.
Cons: Toilet seat worn and should be replaced.
Location: Only stayed one night, so not sure about nearby diversions.
Only stayed one night, but was comfortable and satisfied. A longer stay would be very acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2017
Dirty room - cobwebs by the window. Noisy first night: slamming doors, running feet. Front desk employee not happy or helpful when checking in though check out employee smiled.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one-night stay seems like Days at this Inn

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Really, nothing at all.
Cons: Nearly everything
Here is just how awful it was. My wife refused to stay here and I had to spend and buck fifty at the Fairfield Inn on the other end of town. Walked in to lobby to a very strong smell of bleach. (like maybe they just spilled it and wiped it around). Third floor hallway smelled strongly of old cigarette smoke. Dark, dank, smelly, and dirty. Room - no cigarette smell here, but it's old as dirt. Mattress and box springs are stained. Peeling wallpaper in bathroom. Floor was sticky to my tennis shoes. Mold spots on shower curtain. Mattress was very soft. Old AC unit - typical wall unit of this era rattled and hummed, but made cool air. So, my average cost night cost me. If it hadn't been for overcrowding the area we wouldn't have booked in the first place, but you can be we'll never be back to this pit.