Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Just a really nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Check in was fast and staff was very friendly. We were even given cookies, which were fantastic. Top floor bar and restaurant were great also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The room was clean and close to all events. You could even take the Am Track train and walk to the hotel. The roof top restraunt had good food but was a little pricey for quantity. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Quit charging for parking! If I had known I would have put my rental car on the street. And the housekeeping staff needs to be quiet in the halls.
Location: The capitol building and downtown area is within walking distance.
The hotel was easy to find in a very convenient location. Easy walk to the capitol and downtown area with a quick access to major highways. The night manager was helpful and very kind. The snobbish girls that were working on Sunday morning I could have done without.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Only the name associated to it- Hilton.
Cons: Please see my review on "My Experience." Also provide a generous voucher that will cover my next stay at Hilton
I had a commitment at Columbia, MO on the weekend of September 22th. Due to the fact that all the excellent hotels at Columbia were completely booked and because I wanted to stay at a good hotel during my travel, I was willing to stay at a good hotel- Hilton- in Jefferson, MO. What a disappointment, and here are the reasons: 1) I arrived at the hotel late at night, and I found a towel nextI h to the TV as if someone had been using the room, giving the impression that the room was not clean when I got there. I did not request a change of the room because I was exhausted and it was late at night. 2) I had a commitment the following day, and I did not want to take my laptop with me. So, when I decided to use to leave it in the room digital safe; however, I found out that it was not working. So I called the front desk to report the problem, and I was told that someone was on his/her way to fix it. I waited and nobody showed up to fix it. I could not wait any longer because I had a prior commitment, and I was forced to carry my laptop all day with me; 3) On my way to Columbia, I called the hotel and I requested to speak to the manager. The front desk transferred me to Jeff's voice mail. I asked him to call me. He never called me neither on Saturday, nor on Sunday. 4) At the time of check out, I mentioned to the front desk how disappointing my experience was, and the front desk person told me that she would make sure that Jeff would call me "to make it right." He never did!!
5 out of 5
by Angie

Eclipse Adventure

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Very comfortable atmosphere!! One of the most comfortable hotel beds ever!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone smoking in the bathroom

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was not fancy but fine, until I stepped into the bathroom of my room and it reeked of cigarette smoke. The solution from the hotel staff (who said she could not smell it herself because she was a cigarette smoker)? Literally 2 puffs of air freshener. I did have to run the gauntlet of a large number of hotel staff smoking by the hotel door outside during our stay and wonder if one of them got a bit lazy and just lit up a quick one in the bathroom just before we arrived. Decided not to pursue it further but that should not be allowed these days.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

I will always stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice. Easy check in and warm cookies too!!
4 out of 5
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dustin

Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! The only down fall is parking! We had to park on the street the 2nd night.
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

Poor leadership

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
There was a roach running across the lobby bathroom. There was a dead roach in the lobby. There was some type of black bug running across the floor in my room. They were down to one elevator. That happens, however unlock the stairwell doors so people can take the stairs. The elevator wait in morning rush hour was ridiculous.