Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Was on our way to Branson from Wi
King size bed, spacious room. New carpeting was nice. Bathroom was screaming for paint. Breakfast was good, had to find a place to sit and eat it. Not enough seating for the amount of people. But it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, Mo

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ten friends gathered for a weekend of touring, shopping and dining. The hotel was conveniently located. The breakfast was fresh and above average with sausage, scrambled eggs, potatos and pancakes. Nice variety. It had a small lounge with two sofas and a couple of tables in a small area, so we gathered there to visit. We were going to meet there on evening two to talk. The desk clerk asked us to hold the noise down because a sick person near the lounge was trying to rest. It was 7:30 at night. We certainly didn't want to bother someone who is ill, but the hotel should have placed that person elsewhere in the hotel. We were a group of people in our 60's and certainly not rowdy. As far as the hotel, it is a little tired in appearance and the beds a little saggy. However, the pillows were good and everything was clean---just kinda outdated. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The location was hassel free and comfortable. Very close to Lincoln University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goodlocation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: seeabove
Staff extremely helpful, breakfast not so good, room clean and spacious but on the second night, dirty cups left in room, coffee grounds in coffeemaker. Good spool, hot tub and workout room, good location and good value whenall you want is a clean place to stay for a few hours and don't plan to spend much time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great staff good eats comfortable Wes. Good access to rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from branson mo

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: customer service
We had a very, very bad issue in our room which I will not mention here but we needed to be moved to a different room, and asked to be moved to a different room, and we were told that they would not move us. So, we checked out and moved to another hotel. We will never stay at this hotel again. The staff members were trying to make things right, but the manager in charge that day (not the general manager--he or she was not available on-site) was curt, and lacked any compassion, and refused to move us. Not very good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Will Stay again

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the great breakfast
Cons: Maybe an ice maker on each floor but that is just me
Location: We came for German Octoberfest style and it was great.
After reading a couple of reviews about the hotel after I booked the room I was concerned. After this stay I can only say someone must of had a bad day, cause everything about this hotel stay was perfect. I will defiantly stay here on our trip next year. Thanks to the staff for taking care of all our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel, just ok

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness & beds
It was ok, not v clean. some smelly & a cockroach was in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I had a problem with a light. The employee at the desk was at my door in 60sec. offered to change rooms and it was accomplished within 5min. What great service!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Taking student to college

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Night clerk inexperienced. Not aware of missing vending machines. Sent me on wild goose chase. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by n/a, Hotel Management
Larry, I am sorry that you had to hunt down the vending machines, we do have a few new employees, they should of known where the vending machines are and I do apologize for this. I will make sire all employees are aware of the location. Thank you, Shelia Kempker Front Desk Manager