Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, TX

Here on business, location good for my purpose.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Please see experience.
I encountered no difficulties at this hotel. I would offer a bit of advice for the breakfast. The biscuits should be in a steamer,mine was as hard as a rock. I found out later had I placed it in a microwave I would have softened. Needs a steamer or sign to micro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City

Good interesting place.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room was nice size, desk clerks were wanting off-not very friendly. The workout room was nice as well as the whirl pool and swimming pool. Towels were nicer in the work out area. Carpet was fairly not vacuumed as the lint from the previous occupants. A chemical used in in the carpet made me sick. The comfortable blanket was nice but on the bed backwards so the tags hit. The free breakfast was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whiting, IN

No compassion

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer Service. Manager on duty 24 hours a day.
Location: Location would have been great if I hadn't had such a bad experience.
Booked 2 rooms in error no refund. Doesn't mater that it was for a sudden death in the family. I didn't need insurance in case of cancellation I needed 2 rooms. We were traveling from Indiana to Missouri. I needed the rooms. I booked the wrong month. When I arrived no rooms available. Went to another hotel. Tried to call to get a refund no luck they don't care. Expedia doesn't care. Quality inn doesn't care that they have a month to re-book the rooms. I called I pleaded I wrote letters. No one at Quality inn or Expedia responded to my e-mails. So I had to pay for 2 rooms I couldn't use. Now to top it off they have charged my credit card again an additional amount for each room for what. Quality inn can't tell me called twice. Expedia can't tell me called twice. Maybe for the waffles I didn't eat. Maybe for the rooms that didn't have to make up each day I didn't stay there. Sudden death, sent them the mass card so no compassion for rooms or now extra charges for rooms that were never slept in. If I was just visiting but to have to explain this death over and over again. Now rate the rooms. I hope if you have a problem at this hotel be aware the manager is only available 8-4 PM. I will never stay at a choice hotel or use Expedia to book something if this is customer service beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. charles, mo

Very friendly staff but the rooms were dirty

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The staff was excellent, however the rooms had trash under the beds, chewing tobacco cuts full of stuff on the floor, curtains fell down, mold on the walls in the rooms by the window and above the showers. Very disappointing because their staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Was on our way to Branson from Wi
King size bed, spacious room. New carpeting was nice. Bathroom was screaming for paint. Breakfast was good, had to find a place to sit and eat it. Not enough seating for the amount of people. But it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, Mo

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ten friends gathered for a weekend of touring, shopping and dining. The hotel was conveniently located. The breakfast was fresh and above average with sausage, scrambled eggs, potatos and pancakes. Nice variety. It had a small lounge with two sofas and a couple of tables in a small area, so we gathered there to visit. We were going to meet there on evening two to talk. The desk clerk asked us to hold the noise down because a sick person near the lounge was trying to rest. It was 7:30 at night. We certainly didn't want to bother someone who is ill, but the hotel should have placed that person elsewhere in the hotel. We were a group of people in our 60's and certainly not rowdy. As far as the hotel, it is a little tired in appearance and the beds a little saggy. However, the pillows were good and everything was clean---just kinda outdated. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The location was hassel free and comfortable. Very close to Lincoln University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goodlocation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: seeabove
Staff extremely helpful, breakfast not so good, room clean and spacious but on the second night, dirty cups left in room, coffee grounds in coffeemaker. Good spool, hot tub and workout room, good location and good value whenall you want is a clean place to stay for a few hours and don't plan to spend much time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great staff good eats comfortable Wes. Good access to rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from branson mo

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: customer service
We had a very, very bad issue in our room which I will not mention here but we needed to be moved to a different room, and asked to be moved to a different room, and we were told that they would not move us. So, we checked out and moved to another hotel. We will never stay at this hotel again. The staff members were trying to make things right, but the manager in charge that day (not the general manager--he or she was not available on-site) was curt, and lacked any compassion, and refused to move us. Not very good customer service.