Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It's not quite a dump, but very close

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This motel is old and out of date. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but it hasn't been updated in a very long time. The complimentary breakfast was pathetic. Your choice of two generic cereals, instant oatmeal, or a make-your-own waffle. No fruit, no eggs or meat if any sort, no yogurt. Watery coffee, orange juice, and milk. Powdered creamer. Obviously the owners are not putting any of the profits into guest upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad the room was clean and comfortable. I'm sorry you did not like the breakfast offered, we are attempting to get a restaurant back after the other one left unexpectedly last month. We do hope you'll give us another try in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a convenient location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the location, the price, and the breakfast included.
Cons: Make sure a room is functioning, totally clean, and without damage before sending people to it.
Location: It is located in a small town, with plenty of restaurants and activities nearby.
We had a good check in and check out. We had to change rooms because the sink in the first room wasn't connected. The second room was reasonably clean, but had a socket that didn't work, a hole in the bathroom wall and mismatched paint, and the tub wasn't very clean. We heard some of the rooms had been remodeled, and wished we'd had one of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business. We are sorry that you had to change rooms and the 2nd one was also not fully read. We do hope you return soon. Hopefully by Spring we'll have the rooms fully renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, NC

Older facility, but okay place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel is what I would call past its prime and could use a renovation, but it was an okay place to spend the night. The price was better than most hotels in the area and the room was clean. It served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We are happy that you found us comfortable and affordable. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, North Carolina

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was fine, but after going to bed, had bugs in the bed. They were on the sheets, pillows. Moved to the other bed, and had a few on that bed too. Did not sleep well. There were at least 20-30 bugs that I killed. They had blood in them, when killed. Don't know what kind of bugs they were. Reported the bugs, and my money was refunded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry that you encountered a bug problem. They are hard to detect except at night when they come out and it had gone unnoticed. We refunded your money and we have put the room into a heat treatment to kill the bugs. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the future, and we are very sorry for this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Close to fly fishing in the mountains.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: quality of food service
Location: fishing, hiking, mountains
Convenient to fly fishing in nearby mountains. new carpet in our room and many others. Restaurant is old and very out of date. Breakfast is weak, but the staff is very nice. Clean room with good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the mountains. We have done some renovations and are pleased you like the direction they are taking. We do hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Visted there on golf trip with 30 other golfers, room service was slow, towels were brought every day but placed on bed, no toiletries left after first day. Breakfast avalible with room. Didnt eat there after first day. Restraunt owner said motel manager didn't pay him for food so he was having to ration his portions. Coffee had 1 cream 1 suger, got gravy biscuit, had 2 spoons of gravy for both biscuits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by PK Sinhal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I"m sorry you did not leave satisfied. The Restaurant Owner is to provide breakfast as a condition of their lease. I'll speak to him about the issues. I do hope you'll give us another try in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by PK Sinhal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business. I'm happy that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and the view of Mt Jefferson. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by michele

Grant your best staff member ever!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Grant the check in gent was the finest most customer service oriented ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by PK Sinhal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a good review. Thank you for mentioning Grant and our staff and their customer service. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Tony

road trippers

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
great and clean and comfortable and affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by PK Sinhal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean affordable and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by PK Sinhal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave satisfied review. We hope to see you again soon in the future.