Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Rooms are dull and dusty, ventilation in the rooms is horrible, my room key randomly stopped working 8 hours into my 4 day stay, hot water only stays hot for 2 minutes per shower, toilet stopped up and when I went to ask staff for help (after calling them twice and them never showing up) I was handed a plunger and told to plunge the toilet myself and bring the plunger back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

I Got The Surreal 70's/80's Bradbury Apartments.

Posted Jun 22, 2018
I felt sorry for the Staff who had to explain the diminished expectations from Corporate (they are genuinely lovable Staff). However, we escaped with NO BEDBUGS, which was wonderful! This is a neglected Conference Center from the 70's. I was given a HUGE SUITE for $65. I asked the Manger who the Fixit Man was (in the hope that I would NEVER call that Fixit Man if I ever moved to Denver). Decent and plentiful food service in the morning. Please stuff the tip jar as much as you can- These People are to be without a job soon, and they're doing the best they can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zuni Denver Co

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Walking into hotel it smelled like mold. The room smelled worse. The air conditoer didnt work, it was hot. I layed down and rolled in the center of the bed. The matreess was so wornen out. The ONLY thing that wad good was breakfast and staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Good location , great breakfast Need to update little bit the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Do not recommend this hotel, we did not feel safe and it is very dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The hotel itself wasn't bad. Good location. Staff was nice. But was repeatedly woken up by other guests in the night. Not a good place for light sleepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jun 16, 2018
You get what you pay for. The hotel is in an okay location and good for those on a budget. The rooms are not cleaned daily unless you specifically ask. We also had trouble with the key cards not working on several occasions. I'd say it's worth the extra $50 to stay somewhere a bit nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Extremely unsafe location. Very old dirty premises
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are in an older building, but are undergoing renovations soon and we hope you come back to see us. Thank you again for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The price for this hotel is not worth it. Decades out of date, market myopia, filthy rooms, but hey- as long as shareholders are happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are undergoing a major renovation this year and I hope you give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future. Thank you again for your time and have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Decent location, great staff, but in disrepair

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The hotel definitely needs some TLC. It’s mostly small stuff, but I experienced a few annoyances in the room that made the stay less than ideal (mattresses that didn’t fit the bed frame, low water pressure in the shower, air conditioner that didn’t quite work well enough, etc). Nothing huge was wrong, but the little stuff piled up to make the stay feel a little awkward and uncomfortable. I will say, though, that it is very close to downtown and those who don’t mind this sort of thing won’t find it to be terribly off-putting. To continue to the positive side, staff is really nice! Beds were turned over very nicely and housekeeping was very conscious about not being intrusive. I have no complaints about the staff. Everyone I interacted with was super nice and helpful. Also, the hot bar is also surprisingly good in the morning. I can really tell the people who work at this location do their best and genuinely look out for guests. If you’re an easygoing individual who doesn’t sweat the small stuff and needs a last minute spot, by all means. If you’re annoyed by anything mentioned above, maaaaaybe this isn’t for you.