Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, Indiana

Very clean

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Very clean room. Friendly staff. I got to choose the floor that I wanted my room on. Bathroom was very clean. The room had a clean fresh smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Offer a variety of pillows
Everything was good - staff, food, room EXCEPT pillows were too big and HARD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice hotel for the price kids loved the pool within minutes from the hospital which is where I was visiting. Restaurant seemed nice although we didn't eat there. Only complaint is the key to my room would work then it wouldn't work not what you want when you come back from the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Hard to find the entrance. Location is just bad.
Hard to locate the Hotel. Staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than expected for the price!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I loved the hotel, the room was extremely comfortable and clean. The bed was great and the lobby and staff were very inviting. I definitely plan to stay here again anytime I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,

PLEASANTLY SURPRISED.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: see above!
Cons: signage outside to find checkin desk!
Location: we made the short drive to the Horseshoe Casino and had fun making a deposit. Not time for more to do.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Had Saturday night prime rib buffett and it was delicious. All was comfortable and clean. Also enjoyed the Sunday brunch before we checked out. Would absolutely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, IN

patio

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We were in town for a cheer competition and the amount of time we spent in the room was enjoyable. Our room was clean and accommodating. The price was very reasonable considering how close we were to Downtown Louisville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

"Under construction"

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The bar
Cons: The pillows.
Location: We sat in an Irish bar in Louisville but was there to visit family
They are in the midst of some renovations. Staff was nice but the biggest issue we had was that they had THE MOST uncomfortable pillows I have ever slept (or tried to sleep) on. There were four of us in 2 rooms and none of us got a decent nights sleep. The bar was good, breakfast bar could use some improvement. Hopefully when they get done with the work there, things will improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good value and nice renovations!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Pool area, shower water pressure, renovated room, free parking. My room was quiet.
Cons: Pillows and discontinue use of overpowering air freshener
Location: there is a lot of road construction going on in that whole area, but within a few minutes you are around restaurants and entertainment.
Recently stayed a couple of nights and admit I was a bit leary after reading some of the reviews. However, I felt that the room was an excellent value and the renovations in the I Wing are very nice. The two comments I would make is the use of overpowering floral air freshener. It is so strong, it is almost offensive. After the second day it had subsided. The second is the pillows on the bed. I was SO GLAD I brought my own! They are the size of toss pillows (18x18) and extremely uncomfortable! The pool and lobby areas are VERY nice. I did not eat at the restaurant but it looked nice and many people in the bar area. Water pressure in shower is fantastic I would stay again, but bring my own pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I stay there two different times and both times I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly,I ate dinner there and the food was wonderful. I will be staying again hopefully soon my overall stay was great.