Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

best sleep I had in months, bed was amazing.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: THE COMFORT OF THE BED
Location: Not much to do, but that is ok. Wished there had been more options for shopping.
The room was very large, had full size fridge, 2 top stove, & microwave. If you just want to get away to avoid the hustle & bustle this is the place. Quaint town, small but quiet. Staff were so nice & pleasant, continental breakfast was also provided. The bed was so comfortable I slept later than I thought. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It definitely is not a 4 star hotel, but is decent got the price. Hotel walls are thin so you hear everything in the next room but it was still quite enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nothing Fancy but is comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: That it provided all the essentials
Cons: Deep down spring cleaning.
Location: It is located close to the main expressway giving you access to any direction. There is gas, food, banking etc within a block.
For the dollar it is a real bargain and it's geared for the longer stay person, like business travelers , contractors, etc.. The beds are clean but no comforters or fancy bed spreads. There are blankets if you want them. Free Wifi, flat screen TV, small kitchenette with some pretty worn dishes, pots and pans.. The best part was the lady who runs the operation. She is a jewel!! She does want you to be comfortable and will do what she can to make sure you are. The place is almost like a boarding house rather than a motel. Everyone was very friendly. There is a utility room with a couple of washers and dryers and you are furnished clean linens everyday. Furnishings are old but there is an iron and ironing board provided. Coffee, Cereal and juice is available for breakfast. Carpets and dusting could use improvement. Pets are welcomed with strict rules and a little extra charge. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing trip.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Easy access off I-65, quiet niche behind Cracker Barrel. Room with single King bed quite spacious. Very peaceful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

DUMBEST PLACE WE'VE EVER BEEN IN

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to our event in Sellersburg. Not expensive.
Cons: See above comments. Fix deficiencies: hangers, hair dryer, ice machine, drapes, breakfast.
Location: Stayed there for a family event.
No check-in desk. Went to the nearby Ramada to check in. Could not get a 1st-floor room, although the floor seemed empty (no window lights after dark). About ten cars around the building. No elevator. No hangers in room. No hair dryer. No ice bucket or ice machine. Drapes could not be closed over the window. The "continental breakfast" offered was cold cereal with milk. Juice and coffee. We ate donuts we had bought. The room was clean, beds comfortable. Dumbest place we've ever been in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Not clean, stinky , smelly , dirty carpets , bad sheets bad plillowx a
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Microwave & refrigerator
Cons: Clean up the room and get better mattresses for the bed. Make sure the tubs are clean and have someone available at the hotel when people check in.
Location: This hotel was located in a decent area with places to eat and shop.
The bath tub was dirty and so was the run-down couch. We stayed for the event in town and checked out of this hotel after the event instead of staying over night. There was no hotel staff available. We were directed to the hotel across the street (Ramada Inn) for check-in service. Sad..... We are learning that anytime you see a 2 star hotel, never book a room at that hotel because of the poor conditions. Box spring mattress was also worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: Right next to Waffle House
Room was cute, did not interact with anyone during our stay (checked in via Ramada nearby) but the lodge was adorable. Totally pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really. You should avoid this place.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff person was downright lovely, but the place is bottom of the barrel. You could do much better for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Charlotte, NC

Bang for your buck

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Room was big, clean, and homey. We were nervous being from out of town and having to stay for a week, but we really enjoyed it. Area was very quiet and housekeeper was very sweet. The only downfall that I have any complaints about was the customer service. We arrived around six pm to check in and the office was already closed so we had to go across the street to the ramada to check in. During our whole week stay we never saw anybody in the office. Not even once, and we were constantly going out and coming in. One night our toilet was clogged up and we had to call the ramada to request a plunger, and we waited three and a half hours before calling them back again. I would definitely recommend the stay though. Other hotels were way more expensive and rooms weren't as homey.