Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great alternative to downtown Louisville. Cheaper and convenient.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Benton Ridge,Ohio

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
when you are remodeling shut it down.No Ice machine.No snack vending.Exercise facilties closed.Price was to high for these inconviences.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Georgetown

Karen

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Renovations needed. Didn't know if elevator was going to make it. Could smell cigarette smoke on nonsmoking floor. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Krystal from cincy

okay if you like an 8am wakeup call from construct

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for the location to the Yum Center. Just a walk across the bridge. Location was great. However the room was okay. Way overpriced (which they jacked it up because of the concert). I did not appreciate the construction that started directly above out room at 8 am on a Sunday morning. I doubt I would stay here again. Just because of that reason alone.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Super clean hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was just off the highway, perfect for a quick stop. Super clean, comfy and decent free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Takashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by morris from Cleveland

Nice comfortable Hotel stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing after the long ride from Cleveland I was totally satisfied with everything . Bed felt wonderful slept like a baby . Woke up feeling like I was ready to view the city and after the good hot buffet and cold section I did just that. I now know where I can relax and eat good on my next stay. At Fairfield Inn of course Thanks for everything .
1 out of 5
by Tonya from Temperance

WAY overpriced for the lack of quality.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first review I have ever written, but I feel that strongly. This was our second week in Louisville for work. We switched from a hotel that cost about half this one to get a little nicer accommodations. We should have stayed. The people were friendly enough and the breakfast was typical. As soon as we walked into the room there was a strong, strange vinegar odor. Perhaps that was why they left a small dehumidifier running in the corner. Or maybe it was to help cover up the noise of the elevator running up and down on the other side of the wall ALL NIGHT. Even though we had the two queen beds we only received two wash clothes and towels. Whomever hung the shower curtain rod completely missed the point of curve. Rather than positioning it on the edge of the shower like it should be, they put the curve on the edge. I felt like I was taking a shower wrapped in plastic. Oh, and make sure you check the clock when you get in. Maybe that should be common practice, but the alarm on ours went off at 4 am.