Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel walking distance to KFC Yum Center

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Room was cozy, walking distance to the KFC Yum Center, beautiful view, Needs Vending Machines was the only thing it needed for the night time snackers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fair

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Ask for a CC card to hold $20 it would be returned at checkout never happened. We got cheated out of extra $ on top of the room cost..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is being renovated.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Roads confusing and under construction.
Bath tub plug came totally apart when pulled to release the water. The breakfast room was 2 tables with 6 chair each - very little to eat. A stone holds the back door open to get into the hotel - front door was locked. It was a terrible experience for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Paid too much

Posted Oct 31, 2016
My room was a mixture of new furnishings and dilapidated fixtures. It was not perfectly clean, but as clean as most other hotels. The breakfast was pathetic. There are no vending machines, only candy and chips for sale in the makeshift office. They are renovating, so hopefully it will get better. It is in a quiet area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location was good..

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The location of this hotel was great. Restaurants nearby and a 5 min drive to city center. However, the hotel was a mess. To their defense, they are remodeling, but it seems as though the places that are finished remodeling, are not excellent anyway and much more needs to be done. Our room was spacious and we liked having a kitchenette, but the dishes on the counter had dried food on them when we arrived and some other old food pieces in the sink. There was a mystery smear of something on the wall in our bathroom. Our window was open on arrival which had let in a bug. Our A/C did not work properly. It would blow air but even on the coldest setting, it was warm air. After the manager looked at it, the staff was very nice and quick to put us in a new room for our second night. The housekeepers did a lax job of cleaning our room. For example, barely making the bed and making it up leaving the remote inside. They also knocked on our doors several different times in the morning after I had already told them we would be checking out later on and did not need their service. One of the deciding factors in choosing this hotel over others for us was the complimentary breakfast, as no other hotel in the area seemed to offer it. We were disappointed to find out it was only cold cereal. Basically, the staff was friendly, everything else was subpar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Easy Access, great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, ease of access, price, very comfortable bed, quiet, away from the dowtown crowds, but very close to everything!
Cons: There was only one thing, a towel rack that was not hung properly, it kept separating and dropping the towel that was on it
Location: quick access to the main event, all local hot spots of the city, away from the crush of crowds -PERFECT location
As one of over three thousand that showed up for Ironman Louisville Triathlon. We were staying with friends until the week before the race and had to shop for lodging. Found Hawthorn Suites for a great price, and directly across the 31 and 65 bridge from the event. This site made getting to the event effortless. The room was large enough (queen suite) to accommodate the two of us, all of my gear, my bike and still have room to move around, use the kitchen for race prep. The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was very quiet. We found a great eatery "Addrienne & Co Bakery Cafe" less than a mile away for breakfast (all three days) that was fantastic! We will use this site next year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I understand they were renovating one of the buildings...so they put me in the other one. It was run down and in some disrepair. Floor was sticky, shower soap holder had dried soap in it from a previous guest, the walls were paper thin. The fitness center, that was open during the renovation, was dusty and dirty...construction dust and ceiling debris on everything. Not what was expected from a Wyndham property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Okay place to stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: 1. Room setup. 2. Room cleanliness. 3. Staff
Cons: Pay attention to common areas.
Location: Conveniently located near I-65. Relatively modern and in a safe area. Jeffersonville has several fast-food restaurants nearby in town.
Visited overnight for business trip. The sleeping room itself was very clean, and the check-in process was pleasant. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. There was remodeling going on, so I know that attention is being paid to certain areas of the hotel, however the doors leading out of the stairwells were very dirty, and the parking lot had overflowing garbage cans and debris laying in the lot. Dried mud was trailed throughout the stairwells. Still a nice place to stay, and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable and clean rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient, the room layout was fantastic, and the rooms were rather well insulated against noise.
Cons: Ensure AC units are maintained properly.
Location: The hotel is located directly off the first exit after the bridge to Louisville, a short drive to either Jeffersonville or Louisville.
Extremely comfortable, clean, and spacious, my room was nicer than I'd expected. The staff was friendly and professional. The bed was very comfortable, and the furniture and appliances were modern and well kept. The AC unit wasn't working properly, but I failed to contact the front desk about the issue as the temperature was tolerable for my two day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lex.,Ky.

Nice hotel close to Ohio river.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Best hotel in area very ,very quiet ... quick check in . Always fast and very friendly service.