Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great view and friendly employees

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was very clean and easy to find. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. There are 3 restaurants in the hotel and another 2-3 right across the street. It was all very convenient and overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit super Lage und Ausblick

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Sehr schönes einladendes Hotel. Die Lage ist einfach genial. Direkt am Ufer. Im Hotel selbst gibt es drei Lokale. Direkt daneben nochmaös drei. Gratis Parkplätze. Sehr nettes Personal im Hotel. Frühstücksbuffet gegen Aufpreis aber sehr gut!! Jederzeit wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, KY

Staff was awesome!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of the sounds from the hallway carried...quite noisy at times.
Location: Easy access to downtown Louisville. Walking distance to food and shopping in Jeffersonville. Safe location.
We loved the fact that a shuttle would take us to and from the Downtown Louisville area, so we never had to worry about parking or traffic. Our drivers, John and Frank were AWESOME! The desk staff made our trip 1000 times better, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

very nice hotel; close to the river

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: hot tub
Location: Ohio River; nice restaurant's
Stayed overnight; very clean, a lot for families to do within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to restaurants and downtown.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean and very comfortable rooms, good location downtown and could walk to restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. Our team will enjoy your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful hotel with helpful staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, and a great price. We had a great night sleep. This hotel provided a nice first impression of Kentucky!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Riverside Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
For an older Hotel it was quite nice. Never did quite get the TV to work. Beds were fairly comfortable and hotel was clean. Very good variety of restaurants around the hotel. Would consider staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Nice, but lacking

Posted Aug 9, 2016
10th floor sweet for $188/ night gets you free breakfast on the 10th floor in the morning. Do yourself a favor and pass. Not bad to grab a water, juice, soda, or yogurt but everything else is terrible. I have had better cont breakfast at a Days Inn, etc. They want you to head downstairs for the $13-$15 breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely would return

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Check in was easy and Manager very cordial and helpful. Dinner was delicious.\ Suite room was excellent. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Louisville

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Problem with checking in and since I booked with Expedia the gentleman checking me in didn't seem too happy and when I checked out they said they couldn't provide me a receipt because I booked with and paid via expedia, I would need to use the Expedia receipt.