Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Nice hotel close to river

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel and clean.
Location: Just across the river from downtown louisville so it's very convenient. There are restaurants comnected to the hotel so it's very convenient.
The hotel is very clean with modern designs. Staff was friendly. Close to restaurants but very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

River walk

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Close walking access to resteraunts on the river. Downtown jeff and louisville walking bridge access and river parks on both sides. Its an older hotel that is updated. Furniture bed and bedding ( which was really nice) are new as well as walkin showers. Some wear on carpets around the edges, and older air cond that may bother some, but it didnt effect my stay. The rooms are really clean esp. bathroom ( housekeeping does a good job and were quiet in the mornings as i sleep in) . No dog smell or pet hair...dogs stay free by the way. I can be picky and i would stay again...esp for the price we paid. We took our 14 yr old golden and had a really nice stay over christmas holiday visiting family. Parking is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will decide to stay with us again the next time you are in the Louisville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton hotel on the river

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I was very pleased with my hotel experience. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and typically am very disappointed, whether it is with the hotel itself or the staff or both. Even very expensive hotels have been a disappointment. But the Sheraton was very good, both as a hotel and the staff. Everything was in good working condition, the hotel was clean, and the staff was very nice. Two thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. We hope you have a Happy New Year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very clean, modern hotel. Convenient to downtown Louisville, Jeffersonville and several restaurants in or near hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed yours stay with us and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location to nearby attractions
Cons: More hot foods for continental breakfast.
Location: Downtown, museums, restaurants
Hotel is near the river, we had a river view from our room. It was very nice. Staff were all very accommodating. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also, the hotel has a restaurant. We took the hotel shuttle to the Muhammad Ali Center. It's a much see, if you are a fan of Muhammad Ali. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and had a positive guest experience. I will pass the food feedback to our food and beverage manager. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and quiet with a good view.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything. The bed was GREAT, and the hotel was clean and easy to get to. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we look forward to returning.
Cons: thing was terrible, but if I have to say something, maybe more coffee in the room. And that is a small nit to pick.
Location: Downtown Louisville is less than 3 miles - just across the bridge - and there are at least 4 restaurants either in the hotel or on the same block.
We loved this hotel! We weren't too sure about staying across the river from Louisville, but we will return to this one when we visit from now on. The hotel itself is older, but everything has been updated and the bed was amazingly comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurants in the hotel were great. My husband had business in downtown Louisville, and it was super easy to get there from this hotel. Lots of parking and a really pretty riverfront view make this one an easy choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good budget stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Louisville Pool and hot tub
Cons: A little dated in rooms.
Location: 5-6 blocks from walking bridge, all of downtown available if weather permits!
Price and location to downtown are. Great combo for this hotel plus the addition of an indoor pool and hot tub. Couldn't find that downtown under $200/night. I would stay again. Close to walking bridge which connects you to anything downtown if it is warm enough. Brunch at the bar and grill was great! Noise level a bit high, overall, no major complaints. Staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceburg, TN

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Read reviews about this hotel and they were great. Checked in very late due to travel. The hotel was hard to get to and felt like a maze trying to get back to it. Had a super helpful guy help us with luggage once we arrived. When I checked in I had to wait for the person to come back to the desk to help me. We were super late getting there so I didn't judge that. I chose the Sheraton because I have been happy with the comfort of the bed and the rooms with other Sheraton Hotels. The beds were not comfortable in our room. The hotel was old and out dated. There was a blood stain on one of the comforters in the room, which I didn't notice until after my daughter was asleep under it. The maid let herself into our room twice to clean even though check out was at 12 and we checked in late. My fault, I should have latched the dead bolt. When we were leaving, we got on off the elevator in the lobby and the floor was soaking wet. The lady was mopping and said the floor was wet in a rude tone. No signs up for wet floor just rude staff to let you know I guess. Bottom line, I felt this hotel was over priced. I could have stayed in a better hotel for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and lots of food options next door

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, great views of river and downtown Louisville as well as several restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Could use mini fridge
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance
Very clean room, comfortable bed. Friendly staff and great location on river
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, not on the riverside more like 3 blocks

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: AC worked good.
Cons: Everythong
Location: Construction, hooters, and construction/bums drinking beer in the parking lot. Didn't feel safe with my car there.
Not on the riverside. Depending on room you can see the river(have to be on a higher floor) very outdated. The shower water pressure was let's say drip drip no pressure. Elevators were questionable if they were gonna make it to our floor.