Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Very nice hotel with great view of Ohio River

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Its location. It's cleanliness.
Cons: I would have a free continental breakfast.
Location: It was within walking distance of some good restaurants and a terrific walking bridge over the Ohio River. There was a great view of the Ohio River.
We were surprised to receive a king bed,when we had requested a room with 2 double beds. We were told because we had made a reservation through a 3rd party, we were not guaranteed the room we requested. This happened to 2 of our friends as well. We were able to switch to another room, but our friends had to get roll away beds. We were also disappointed that the breakfast buffet was not free, and was rather pricy considering it contained items usually found in free continental breakfasts at other hotels. However, the view was great of the Ohio River and it was close to some good restaurants. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us, as all feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Had a good experience. Had breakfast available but definitely expensive for what was offered. And had some TV issues with the channels . But other than that it was a pretty good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lack of Maintenance and Cleanliness Made Me Sick

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The faculty I dealt with was kind.
Cons: Cleanliness. I didn't plan on staying in a seedy motel, but that's exactly the experience I got here... At three times the price.
I travel for work, and I've stayed in many MANY hotels. I have never felt the need to leave a negative review before, but I must stress that this hotel is absolutely not worth the price of the stay. The filthy air ducts/vents in this hotel gave me an upper-respiratory infection that I'm still dealing with, and after replying to management's boilerplate response to my complaint they have kept me waiting for over 3 days for a reply back. I don't have time to waste on things like this, so instead of wasting yours I will strongly recommend staying somewhere else. Good luck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean
Most of the time no one was available at the front, The restaurant was closed before their published closing times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Perfectly close to the Ohio River

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I loved the Club Room access. CHRIS,the employee who operated the club room each evening, was excellent and very personable. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is in close proximity to downtown Louisville, Ky. We enjoyed walling along the riverside park and walking across The Big Four bridge from Jeffersonville,In to Louisville, Ky. We will stay here again. But won't book through expedia. Expedia advertise breakfast with room however they fail to mention that didnt include Monday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable Beds and Clean Rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were quiet and very clean. The hotel cleaning staff was super nice and helpful. The front desk staff, particularly Mark, were very helpful.
Cons: Note that the flyers in the room giving the restaurant times for the Bristol are inaccurate. Add small included breakfast - even cereal/yogurt/coffee.
Location: Very close by downtown Jeffersonville is good for walking and has shops and restaurants and a cute goodwill to help animals. 2nd street bridge no toll
I stayed here because I thought it would be quieter than staying right by the airport and the river view looked lovely. Pros: Really comfortable beds. Plush soft pillows, comfortable sheets and wonderful down comforters. Blackout curtains. Real blackout curtains, not the half baked fake ones. You could take a nap in the middle of the day in your room and think it was nighttime. Large safe. Big enough to hold a 15 inch laptop - wonderful! Quiet rooms. Their description is correct - you could not hear next door neighbors. Can still hear the elevator and ice machine if close to them, but rooms overall very quiet. Several restaurants nearby and the river is within walking distance. Cons: No included or small continental breakfast (unless you pay extra for the full buffet with your room). Is across a toll bridge from Louisville - keep this in mind if you are crossing the river a lot. Note you may not get the actual room you reserved. I reserved and thought I paid for a king but when I got there was told it was only a special request, not my actual reservation, and none were available. No fridge or microwave in room-coffee maker only. Notes for your stay: Ask your rental car company for a pay box for the toll bridge. Otherwise, it's $4 every crossing. Call ahead to confirm an exact room type (or tell them your flight is a late one). The Bristol has beautiful nighttime river views. Try the close by cafe Orange Clover for breakfast. 2nd floor is bridge to restaurants and conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice hotel will stay here again!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff, decent location. Will definitely stay here in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff members were nice and easy to talk to. The hotel itself was extremely clean and well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Louisville

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Was a good experience would definitely come back. Staff was friendly room was really nice. Bed was pretty comfy not the best but wasn't bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

quick Louisville weekend stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: quick cab or shuttle ride to downtown. driving vehicle to SE Indiana Horseshoe Casino wasn't too bad of a drive. maybe 20-25 minutes
Cons: noise in elevator shaft late night food or alcohol options at the hotel. parking was fine Friday brutal on Saturday-full lot
Location: there's a few places to eat and a bar or two on that side of the river, but they close well before midnight
hotel was a decent stay. the only thing that bothered me was we were staying in room 1008. Now I'm not sure if this was the only room with this issue but being on top floor and being next to elevator shaft, everytime someone got went up or down, all you could hear was the motor in the shaft crank up every time. made it hard to relax in middle of night or early morning