Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville IN

Hotel by the river

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We walked into the hotel which we thought was nice but during the night our air conditioner broke and was letting out a terrible beeping noise and when I went down to the front desk the said they would give us a new room that had queen size bed instead of a king which is what we originally paid for but when we got to the new room it was a older less nice room and the bed was only a terribly uncomfortable full size bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The staff was more than pleasant and even the the guest were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
With in walking distance to restaurants. Beautiful view. Sound proof walls for a quiet night sleep. Please make breakfast more affordable. Hotel prices was perfect. Breakfast not included and very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alton, IL

Good Location, Hotel in Transition

Posted Jan 14, 2016
We didn't have an unpleasant stay, just a couple things about the room that might turn some travelers off. Just typical wear and signs of age in the room. Apparently they will be remodeling rooms soon. Shower pressure was perfect. Lobby is already updated and looks good. Good price for the location. 5 minutes across the bridge to downtown Louisville. Best price/rating ratio I could find close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Very nice hotel. We would stay there again. Very clean and staff was great. We really enjoyed the club level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
I was very pleased with my Stay here. The staff was very friendly and my room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice wished i very view

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: the service was very nice, the people on the club room was very nice and friendly
Cons: better housekeeping
Location: locations was good is so many things you can do unfortunately not many in winter
the hotel was clean but i think the housekeeper need to do better job on room cleaning they make the beds but doubt vacuum or sweep the bathroom floor, when we come back was still hair from my daughter on the tub after she shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Cleanliness needs big improvement

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Nice location, several nice restaurants in the area.
Cons: Definitely attention to detail when cleaning the room. Change comforter more, shampoo carpets
Had to get bathroom re-cleaned as soon as we got there. Bedding needed to be cleaned - it had remnants of a runny nose that we didn't see till the next morning. Carpeting needed shampooing and had stains. Dropped the TV controller which went under the bed and into a horde of dust bunnies. This was a one night stay and we arrived late or would never have stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I think the hotel room had been renovated recently. The carpet and furniture was very nice. The bed and bedding was especially comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: elevators
Very nice hotel with easy access to Louisville. Elevators are too small.