Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gamaliel, KY

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean rooms, comfy beds. The staff was nice. Plenty of towels and wash cloths. Their was a television in both rooms and the living room area. That was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to everything

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Allows dog. Breakfast good!
Cons: Sofa was uncomfortable! Mattress was very uncomfortable.
Location: Anything Louisville. UofL, Yum Center, Bats Stadium, Louisville Slugger, waterfront, and MORE!!!
We stay here because it is literally close to everything Louisville, easy in and out of the town. BUT, the main reason we stay is because we love traveling with our small dog, and this hotel just charges $15 a night extra. I do not hear anyone else's animals at night, thick walls. The breakfast is also very good with a lot of variety. The staff was super nice and really liked my dog!!! I had trouble with the internet connecting was my only issue. Front desk came immediately to help, but we just couldn't figure it out! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Kentucky Exposition Center

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Easy drive to get to the Kentucky Exposition Center and it was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Near the river and the walk bridge.
Cons: Floor could be cleaned better
Location: Location is great
Great area near Louisville. Had supper on the Mary Miller river boat. Great experience. 2 hour sunset cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was satisfactory except the breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was pretty bad
Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, good location, but disappointing breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corry, Pa.

Horrible location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is in a terrible location. The staff were rude and the place was filthy. Do not waste your money here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Louisville!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, OH

close to Louisville, but aged and dirty

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: convenient access to downtown Louisville.
Cons: just about everything - needs to be cleaned and some basic maintenance
Location: just a bridge away from downtown Louisville. also a nice walk, riding trail is nearby along the river.
nice location, but the detractors out-weighed the benefits. Mold on bathroom ceiling, non-functioning lights, bathroom door that barely closes (strongly sticks), greasy counter top, sticky tile floor, trash around exterior and noisy squealing plumbing heard from several rooms. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I appreciate all of the feedback. We will strive to make corrections and enhancements on the items that we can. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice and centrally located. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here and and recommend it to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! I appreciate your feedback and certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Louisville

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown Louisville.
Cons: Attention to breakfast bar. Update amenities. Heat the pool.
Location: Just over the bridge from downtown Louisville. Very convenient.
Ok hotel. Very nice staff. Hotel could use an update. Had hot food for breakfast but could be better taken care of. Did offer fresh made-to-order omelets. That was a nice surprise! Pool was not heated and was very cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Louisville!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Dirty bathroom, stuffy room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Bathroom was dirty with yellow and brown residue on the ceiling. Blood on the wall of the bathroom. Flooring throughout felt sticky and dirty. Room was very stuffy.