Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean room, bed kinda hard but overall good stay. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. We are delighted to read you loved the comfort of your clean room and had a good time here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oswego il

Close to downtown and shopping areas

Posted Sep 8, 2017
My dog felt like a king! My family loved their stay as well the pool was very small but I would return. Especially my pup Willie!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. It’s good to know you and your family including your dog Willie enjoyed the time with us and that our location close to various attractions of the city was convenient for your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you all again soon! Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great staff at the Sheraton

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the location was terrific. The best part, however, was the staff
Cons: Make the parking spaces bigger in the parking lot. Way too tight
Location: Walk across the river on the Big 4 Bridge (no vehicles allowed). Free outdoor concerts in summer. Great eating establishments
Our favorite part of our stay was the interaction with the staff who couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. From the front desk to the maintenance and courtesy van driver. As far as the breakfast buffet I'd say forget about it.. too expensive for what they offered. We thought if was complimentary and found out it wasn't after we had served ourselves. The location of the hotel was great for walking along the Ohio River, which was beautiful, and within a short walk to many nice restaurants. We loved the Sheraton and Jeffersonville as an alternative to staying in downtown Louisville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure reading the highlights of your stay at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel were the location and the courteous service of its associates. Your compliments have been shared with them. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the area. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A nice stay in Louisville

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Staff were friendly and checked us in quickly. We had a spacious room on a club floor overlooking the river. It was clean, quiet, and a relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jayne, thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the view from your room and were impressed with the service provided by our staff. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Greater Louisville area. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Sad Indiana side of Louisville

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff were pretty great here, especially front desk staff, but this hotel is kinda sad and dingy. It really needs basic updates and it smelled a little musty. We arrived a little late and the only places to eat were Hooters and a pizza place that was slow due to understaffing. Breakfast buffet was fine but overpriced for what was offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant smell and general housekeeping issues you experienced. Our housekeeping supervisor has been made aware of your concerns, and we will be addressing these issues with our entire cleaning staff. Additionally, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our breakfast selections and price. We will be using your comments when planning future breakfast offerings. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will choose us again the next time you are in our area. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Very nice and restful place.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, good restaurant on the second floor. Good view of Louisville and the rooms were very quie
Cons: Can't think of anything..
Location: State park nearby, plenty of restaurants, and of course there's Louisville right across the river.
Stayed here while travelling to see the eclipse. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, lots to do in Louisville, and Falls of the Ohio State Park right down the road. Hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating, rooms comfortable. A/C in room worked very well as did the hot water. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for your wonderful compliments! It was a pleasure reading the highlights of your stay at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, and we appreciate you sharing them with other travelers. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Greater Louisville area. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you expect at a Sheraton

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were uniformly excellent and the room very comfortable
Cons: The wifi in the rooms
Location: Handy to everything with some good places to eat. The Ohio Rapids and museum/visitors centre are a few minutes drive away.
Other than the surprisingly poor internet reception in the room, the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is everything you expect from a Sheraton hotel. It is across the river from the business centre of Louisville in a very quiet but readily accessible location with plenty of (free) parking. It is a couple of minutes walk from a number of very good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager , Hotel Management
Dear ShankoSydney, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was perfect for your needs and that you had a comfortable stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Great hotel across the river from Louisville

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The young lady at checkin was friendly and sweet, made us feel welcome right away. Frank introduced himself and offered to help bring our luggage to our room. Turns out he also drives the hotel van which we wanted to have drive us to Louisville for dinner and drinks! Frank made a great recommendation for BBQ dinner as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will stay here again! There is a bar/restaurant on site as well. It was much cheaper than staying downtown Louisville and it's literally just over the bridge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. We appreciate you highlighting our location just across the bridge from Louisville and all of its attractions. We are happy knowing Frank took such terrific care of you while you were our guest. I will surely share your compliments. It was our pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Typical Sheraton Quality and Value

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Keep the Club Lounge open during weekends also, even if unstaffed.
Location: This is just across the river from Louisville, there are a few restaurants within walking distance, but more action is across the river.
This is typical of a Sheraton. Friendly staff, wifi worked well, and the breakfast was good. Some others have commented on cleanliness, but I found it was perfectly fine. For example, the grout on the tub was spotless and new. If you are using a rental car, bring along your EZpass as one of the bridges to get here from Louisville is a toll bridge, though you can also avoid it by taking a different bridge. Be aware the club lounge is not open during the weekend. Instead, they give you vouchers for free breakfast in the main restaurant area, but I prefer the lounge was open so I have another quite place to relax and work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Justin, we are glad you felt right at home at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. We are delighted our hotel was conveniently located for all that you wanted to see and do in the Greater Louisville area and that you had everything you needed for a perfect stay. We appreciate your suggestion and hope we will be your hotel of choice on your future trips to the area. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rooms. Good views. Warm Pool.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: My only reason for going 4/5 is that you had to pay $12.95 for an adult, and $8.95 for a child for breakfast. Not a fan. Also - don't buy from the p
Had a nice time with my son on our trip! The stay at the Sheraton was very nice and pleasant. My only reason for going 4/5 is that you had to pay $12.95 for an adult, and $8.95 for a child for breakfast. Not a fan. Also - don't buy from the pizza place within the hotel. They took over an hour to deliver when it should have been 25 minutes (according to their calculations). That's not a knock on the hotel - just on the pizza place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. It’s a pleasure knowing you and your son liked our heated indoor pool and your room along with the view. Please note, we do provide complimentary breakfast to our Club Lounge members. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you both back soon. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany, Rooms Division Manager