Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we do thank you so much for taking time for the review take care sharon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderfull gem overlooking Jeffreys Bay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
On our way thru the garden route we stayed one night at this wonderful little B&B. The location would also be very nice for a longer stay. The service was great. The room had a really nice view overlooking the bay. The WIFI-connection was fast and stable. We would definitely stay again on the next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'd like to thank you very much for the kind review ,Its always nice to see guest enjoyed their stay and would like to return again . We do try our very best to make all happy and offer comforable rooms do take care and once again thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient , clean, stylish, nice ocean view

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
J bay is one of the peacefull relaxation town. I had an awsome weekend with my family. We will visit again soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your kind words and review. Jbay is a quiet town . We love it here ,love sharing our home with guests . although sometimes guests stay at the other house we still interact with guests
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your much appreciated review...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bnb all round

Posted Mar 28, 2016
A great bnb in a convenient location. The lady there was welcoming. The room was spacious, homely and well laid out. Very clean and tidy. Very good all round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by sharon, Hotel Management
Only see this now . What a surprise, thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review on a1 kynaston .do take care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The view and friendly staff
Very nice stay. Nice accommodations and very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in my home..
5 out of 5
by Lara from New York

Just for a night

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little spot to crash for the night. Owner was very helpful and suggested a great place to eat too. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by sharon, Hotel Management
Oh wow, thank you so much for this surprise review....time flies .only see his now ,how time flies take care
5 out of 5
by Barry from Ottawa

Relaxing, comfortable, friendly place

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 2 night stay, and everyone in our family wanted to stay longer. This property is actually three buildings. The main house functions as a typical bnb, with a few larger rooms, shared spaces and an awesome breakfast. The house next door is also part of the business, with a couple more rooms. Finally, there is a house across the street that's rented out as a single unit. We booked one of the family suites in the main house, but were bumped across the street to the entire house. What a blessing! For the price of a room, we had a three bedroom house with a huge deck overlooking the ocean. It was well equipped and beautifully furnished. Sharon and her husband were also great. This is a relaxing place in a residential area, not a place for those who want to party or be in the heart of the action. Finally, for the price, it is incredible value.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from UK

A little gem

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed warmly by the owner and shown to the fisherman's studio which was extremely comfortable with all the utensils needed for a s/c few day stay. The bed was the firmest I have ever stayed on and my back greatly appreciated it. We had a slight issue with the hot water in the shower going from cold to boiling and it was tricky to find a happy medium. The home made cookies were a delight. I would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review..always nice to receive positive feedback and a thank you. It was great to see you guys again and thank you for staying at a1. Positive energy, positive remarks and reviews just make my job so worthwhile and what a pleasure to accommodate guests like yourselves...thank you again ,we have a gas heater in the unit and every now and then there is a problem wish you had told me ,its just a setting which need doing .
4 out of 5
by Philip from Grahamstown

Great view, great value

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the ground-floor room and we were instead put in the top floor, with a great view. We also only paid for the room not breakfast, but had breakfast delivered anyway – a generous selection of muffins, croissants, fruit salad, yogurt. Included (not a bonus) was a generous bag of home-style cookies as well as the basics for making tea and instant coffee. Without the free upgrades, it would have been good value for the price. With the extras, great value. The only minus: no off-street parking, but the area is really quiet so it is not a real problem.