Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Leyland

Lovely Place

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous accommodation and great hospitality from Rob, superb views, good nearby restaurants and very comfortable bed. Would definitely return and recommend
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Swindon

Road trip to Port Alfred

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
An overnight stop on our way from Cape Town to Port Alfred
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by beat from bern

super geheimtip!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
liegt etwa 10min ausserhalb von jeffreys bay, in sehr guter gegend. mit richtigem meerblick, gemütlichem balkon und einer sehr freundlichen gastgeberin. sie hat uns auch die restaurants reserviert. die beiden über den strand erreichbaren seafoodrestaurants sind top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Beautiful beach and restaurants within walking distance. Jeffrey's Bay centre and shops a short drive. St Francis Bay, easily reachable.
A very enjoyable stay at the end of December. Located a couple of minutes from a glorious beach on which you can walk for miles. We had a nice room with a sea view which was very comfortable The service we received from Shelley and her staff was excellent particularly when the area suffered a major power failure. Three decent restaurants within walking distance which despite the busy time of the year, Shelley always seemed to be able to get us a booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles B&B mit Strandblick

Posted Feb 2, 2014
- sehr nette Unterkunft - sehr freundliche Gastgeber - gutes Essen am Abend im Strandhaus Jederzeit gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
by Zee from USA

Unique environment

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and daughter had a hard time sleeping without AC, otherwise it was comfy and homey in our room. We felt very welcome. The proprietors had good advice regarding nearby restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Devon, UK

Quiet and welcoming

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Location: In a residential area close to the sea
Our rooms were in the main house. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. There is no restaurant as such, in spite of what Expedia's list of hotel amenities indicates, but a very good breakfast is served, and the owners directed us to a good place for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Albrecht from Offenburg,

gepflegtes Guesthouse für Paare

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: ruhige, meernahe Lage; gepflegtes Haus im Bungalow-Stil
Location: liegt auf Bergrücken in Ufernähe, Abstieg zum herrlichen Strand in ca. 6 Minuten
freundlicher Empfang durch den Guesthouse-Betreiber, sehr ruhige, verkehrsarme Lage mit Meeresblick, ungezwungener Umgang, geschmackvolle, individuelle Enrichtung der Zimmer mit raffinierten Details (Besitzer Derrick ist leidenschaftlicher Golfer), gutes Frühstück, z.T.vom Chef persönlich frisch zubereitet. Tipps für Ausflüge. bei deutschen Touristen wohl beliebt(z.Zt. keine weitere Nationalität anwesend).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
Pleasant and quaint place to stay. Owners were lovely people and went out of their way to help. Rooms are clean but a little outdated. Great ocean views