Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Milagros from Buenos Aires

Excellent!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. We got a free upgrade and got a larger room. Literally in front of the beach, with easy acces. Great breakfast. Excellent service. I definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by Anne Marie from USA

Not recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
I spent just one night at this hotel with my 2 daughters and requested 2 rooms next to or close to each other. They didn't honor my request and put us in different sections of the building and my daughters on the ground floor with outside door (There was a metal gate in front of the sliding doors that they had to lock and my daughters had to turn the alarm on when in or outside of room)...doesn't give you a feeling that they will be safe. Food at hotel during breakfast was great. I would not return here because I didn't feel safe...
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Schöne Lage, schöne Frühstücksterasse
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Strand, wir haben es als Ausgangspunkt zur Fahrt in den Addo Elephant Park genutzt
Leider war dort den ganzen Tag Stromausfall als wir ankamen. Mit Taschenlampen konnte man sich behelfen, am späten Abend war der Strom dann aber wieder verfügbar. Das Personal war sehr bemüht und freundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel & Sauberkeit ist ok.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Die direkte Lage am Strand.
Location: Direkte Strandlage ist perfekt! Vom Balkon / Terrasse kann man die Delfine sehen.
Hotel ist in einer super Strandlage und auch Restaurants sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die Fotos der Zimmer sind im Internet allerdings viel vorteilhafter dar gestellt. Teilweise sind die Balkone Gemeinschafts-Balkone und jeder kann dem anderen ins Zimmer rein sehen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect place in beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
cozy and luxurious swank room in a great location. Fantastic breakfast to say least. Great staff, the manager he is a Gem. Can't complain about a thing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Quiet location on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the location on the beach
Loved this hotel. Was located right on the beach. Staff were very friendly. Great Breakfast. Nice for long walks on the beach. Romantic. Quiet
5 out of 5
by Rolf from Kriens

Tolles Zimmer mit Meerblick

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Wir hatten Zimmer mit Meerblick direkt am sehr langen Strand. Super!! Tolle sehr grosse Badewanne. Frühstück war reichlich und wurde freundlich serviert.
3 out of 5
by sergio from São Paulo

hotel de praia com vista.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
hotel em reforma, alguns quartos ainda não receberam reforma, mas a vista para o mar compensa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

It really is on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: ???? nothing
Location: J bay is a thriving surfers paradise. Beautiful beach walks (I'm too old to surf) and a nice little town
An absolutely beautiful place to stay. To be fair we did stay in the best room, but the condition throughout was outstanding. The view from our window was amazing, and the staff are really helpful. It was a shame to close the curtains at night and I couldn't wait to open them in the morning. Very quiet (except the waves). Try it you won't be disappointed.