Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

perfect stay for business and family guests

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The pool is terrific.
Cons: Cannot be better.
Location: It is near the old town. Market tour will be helpful. Walking distance to the wharf.
I walked in just after expedia.com reservation through mobile app, The staff welcomed my check in though they cannot approached reservation status after seeing my mobile phone. The room was clean with ocean view. They even called me that I had left my clothes and sent via courier service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Daejeon

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room is clean and comfort
Cons: Re-modeling for room
Location: Good
Room is clean and comfort. During summur season, air-conditioner is working good.
3 out of 5
by Iman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Jeju KAL was a decent hotel. A bit old and run down but excellent value. I paid such a low price that it turned out to be an extra value. It also has a casino in it which I used to pay for the hotel. Even better^^
4 out of 5
by Robert from San Antonio

Dated luxury

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We rented a car and the hotel had free parking. The KAL is in the center of Jeju City so it's not far from all the bars and restaurants either by city hall or the Sea Wall near the harbor. Great centralized location. The staff was extremely helpful and polite, and they put on a nice (if a little expensive) buffet. The hotel has a Casino and a rooftop lounge which looked like they used to be very nice maybe 10 years ago. The rooms were decent, the bed was firm but comfortable and the bathroom was clean with very hot water and the standard Asian bidet. The only gripe we had was with air conditioning, it could get a little warm in the room while we slept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room/hotel, but no A/C control

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great except the fact that it was constantly hot in our room and we couldn't adjust the A/C.
5 out of 5
by MANOJ from INDIA

Got a good deal on hotel.com for KAL hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. Very helpful staff and Near to city hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect service

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was good to stay for a day. Little small room and old hotel, but service was perfect and all staffs look professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Anseong

good not great

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
it was good but not great!