Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Comportable Stay with Clean Room and kind staff...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Need to renovate

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
My experience overall was okay, however I expected more from KAL brand. My room was outdated, carpet was torn and had stains everywhere. My bed was very uncomfortable. They seriously need a total renovation of the rooms. Staffs and service on the other hand were professional and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff were incredibly friendly, prompt and professional. However, the rooms themselves were just awful. Carpeting was in ruins with dirty stains and ripping everywhere. All the furniture looked like they were bought over 20 years ago, worn out and discolored. The entire room was poorly insulated; you could hear everything from the hallway and vice versa. There were miscellaneous, quirky, annoying sounds coming from everywhere. The bathroom was whole separate mess all in itself. The toilet does not give you any confidence in it's ability to flush anything other than fluids. There isn't any ventilation fan installed, at least you could visible see. The floor of the bathtub felt bouncy and flimsy, almost you could fall right through. The sink drained through a plastic canal partially covered up against the wall to a drain hole. Some of the cabinet doors did not open and close well and felt like they were about to fall apart. The room overall felt like something from a cheap motel in some 3rd world country. Last, we found out at the end of our stay that they deliberately put us on the floor that they were doing furniture refresh/renovations on. Granted we didn't pay alot for these rooms, but if they were upfront about this we would've a) paid more money for better rooms, or b) booked rooms with another hotel. This whole experience left a really bad taste in our mouths and we will never book with KAL hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

perfect stay for business and family guests

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The pool is terrific.
Cons: Cannot be better.
Location: It is near the old town. Market tour will be helpful. Walking distance to the wharf.
I walked in just after expedia.com reservation through mobile app, The staff welcomed my check in though they cannot approached reservation status after seeing my mobile phone. The room was clean with ocean view. They even called me that I had left my clothes and sent via courier service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Daejeon

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room is clean and comfort
Cons: Re-modeling for room
Location: Good
Room is clean and comfort. During summur season, air-conditioner is working good.
3 out of 5
by Iman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Jeju KAL was a decent hotel. A bit old and run down but excellent value. I paid such a low price that it turned out to be an extra value. It also has a casino in it which I used to pay for the hotel. Even better^^
4 out of 5
by Robert from San Antonio

Dated luxury

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We rented a car and the hotel had free parking. The KAL is in the center of Jeju City so it's not far from all the bars and restaurants either by city hall or the Sea Wall near the harbor. Great centralized location. The staff was extremely helpful and polite, and they put on a nice (if a little expensive) buffet. The hotel has a Casino and a rooftop lounge which looked like they used to be very nice maybe 10 years ago. The rooms were decent, the bed was firm but comfortable and the bathroom was clean with very hot water and the standard Asian bidet. The only gripe we had was with air conditioning, it could get a little warm in the room while we slept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room/hotel, but no A/C control

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great except the fact that it was constantly hot in our room and we couldn't adjust the A/C.