Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel, I feel safe, peace & quiet,

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: I’m quite impress seeing the safety rope inside the Rooms in case of Emerceny, thats the 1st hotel Well done.
Cons: The temperature of the Rooms and the couch need to address
Location: Shuttle Bus was provided, Tours was everywhere
Staff was very helpful, even though communication barrier is the main issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. Your detailed feedback will push us to be Sun Hotel , also we will continue to strive to provide the most comfortable stay to our guests. Thank you so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I booked this hotel because it showed 5 star hotel. It was not. It should be 2 star hotel. Too much bad smell in the room. Breakfast buffet was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
We are really sorry that you are dissatisfied. We will do our best to resolve the issue you mentioned. Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by leonard

Not everything is included

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
First we got the hotel because it had a pool and gym included but when arrived it was an extra charge per day we wanted to attend either one. Many more things are not included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shama

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
"Thank you for using Jeju Sun Hotel and giving us your valuable time to give us a good opinion. I think you are satisfied during your stay. We are very happy with all of you. I look forward to returning to the Jeju Sun Hotel in the near future. I hope you are always happy. - Jeju Sun Hotel - "
3 out of 5
by Ledenita

Two nights in Jeju Island

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Chose the hotel for transportation convenience since airport bus 600 stops in front of the hotel. Hotel is okay but needs updating. Bed is showing its age; a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet is okay but would suggest more selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there for 2 nights, it is good location for dining & shopping. The hotel is relative old, but looks like it refurbished recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was amazing and I really enjoyed the stay. I feel the price and location of this hotel was worth the stay. The staff was polite and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by anni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
i like how they help the guest,although they dont really speak english that much they still know how to communicate