Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Average hotel at best

Posted Jan 6, 2018
This hotel does not look like 5 stars hotel. Maybe a 3 to 4 stars at best. No valet parking. No bellman or any kind of hotel staff greets you at the entrance. Outside look is simple and basic. The lobby looks pretty basic as well. The room is average size. However the restroom is kinda small. Bedding is comfortable. That is the only good thing about this hotel. No VIP upgrade when book via expedia. Expedia should remove them from the VIP list
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel stay within the city.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The hotel is located close to the airport and conveniently within the city. The rooms are clean with the necessary amenities. It looks like they were recently renovated. One of the better hotels that I've stayed at. No worthwhile view out of the window to mention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's clean and close to the airport.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I like a neat, clean room. However, parking lot is narrow and inconvenient. Parking attendant is poor and unfriendly. When I checked in, I felt uncomfortable because I was in the room. Other general facilities are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that neat and clean room. I would like to assure you that your feedback is very important to us, even if you stayed a while back, as we are constantly working to improve the service. Your comments are a helpful measure of how well we are doing and the areas we need to improve on. We are therefore grateful you took the time to share your thoughts. We do hope you will contact us so that we can work to restore you faith in us and the team. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
by Ye Jin

Great place to stay in Jeju

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Although it was a little bit cold to swim, we had a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: facilities
Cons: Wetern food served by a menu, not buffet
Location: not far from airport. Not much around it except for Starbucks.
Western food served only in one dining and always an expensive buffet: breakfast ~$26 per person, lunch ~$36 and dinner ~$65 per person.
5 out of 5
by RUIQI

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well designed and managed. Good for couples and families. The continental breakfast is ordinary. It would be better if more choices provided.
4 out of 5
by Atle

OK'ish

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
In general Ok, but not a place I'm sure I will go back to as a foreigner. Very limited English skills among hotel staff in general. We asked for tourist maps which they either didn't have or they didn't know where it was. We asked for directions to restaurants and bars in the area, but no proper answer was to get. That is quite surprising considering that we found ourselves after some time that there is a long street full of bars and restaurants situated 250 meters from the hotel. Seems they were more interested in keeping us in the hotel to spend our money there... Regarding rooms, we had a premier double room, about 200$ a night, not really expensive but also not cheap. The shower was a joke. I'm 180cm high, but due to the angle of the showerhead holder, I had to stay in the opposite side of the bathtub to get the water to hit anything but the top of my head. The water spray is almost 90 degrees the wrong way, instead of aiming down into the bathtub it's spraying the opposite wall, and there is no way to adjust it. Outside was Ok, nice pool area except even hotel guests have to pay to use it... Nice big gardens also, and the glamping that was located there seemed nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs Atle, Warm greetings from Maison Glad Jeju! We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Please kindly be informed that we will share your comment to the relate teams to take whatever action is necessary to rectify the situation. Also, our hotel guest no need to pay for the swimming pool. If there were some misunderstanding, I would like to apologize seriously. I would like to assure you that your feedback is very important to us, even if you stayed a while back, as we are constantly working to improve the service. Your comments are a helpful measure of how well we are doing and the areas we need to improve on. We are therefore grateful you took the time to share your thoughts. We do hope you will contact us so that we can work to restore you faith in us and the team. Kindly regards, General Manager Yong Nam Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel! I will stay here when I go to Jeju!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear whom may concerns, Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you had a good experience. We hope you got to do all you planned in Jeju and that the position of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future. Best Wishes, General Manager Yong Nam, Park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, but...

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent about the stay except one somewhat peculiar thing: there was no place to get a glass of wine in the eve in the hotel without sitting on a cold patio (heater was not working and insufficient blankets). When we were sent to the restaurant at 9:30pm, they refused to serve us as they close at 10! The Mark't bar serves only whiskey and a few cocktails. Very strange for a 4 star hotel to not offer a venue to have an aperitif or after dinner drink. The hotel was very strict with closing times at meals, but not to allow one to come in during open hours was a bit much.
5 out of 5
by Bokyung Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels