Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with ocean view and close to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location is great, only a few minutes drive from airport, there is an E-mart next door. it is very close to the sightseeing around.
Cons: the bathroom needs to be updated
the staff has been super helpful, the room has nice ocean views. but the room is a little out dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The concierge staff was excellent.
Cons: One of our rooms had an air conditioner that only worked about half way. They came to work on it on day one but the room was still muggy and warm
Location: Great location where you could walk to the markets, restaurants and along the water front.
Overall the hotel was ok. It served its purpose but not sure that i would go back to it again. Nice hotel and and nice location which served us well as we explored Jeju. The room's decor and comfort level were good but not great. The buffet was really well done and impressive. The price of it was a bit excessive though so we only did that one day. The outdoor pool was a bit of a downer. small and crowded. The big surprise was that they charged a 10000 won per person fee to enter the pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed 2 days and my wife and son loved it. Comfortable room, quick and prompt service. Beautiful hotel. Beach is not nearby but if you rent a car, you can visit nearby beaches easily. A big E-mart next door and good sea-food restaurant nearby. Breakfast was not that great given the price (~$25 for adult, $15 for child). Pool and gym not free (~$20 per day) and was expensive. Ocean view would have been definitely better. Just 10 mins from Airport by taxi (~$5)
5 out of 5
by Jae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHENG

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
very spacious room, beautiful sea view. close to Yongduam Rock and emart shopping centre. walking distance to black pork street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hyunyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a view

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It's located right by the ocean, you can walk around the hotel edges to enjoy the ocean.
Easy checkin and clean room as you expected. What surprised was the view. When I receive the key it was third floors, so I was disappointed since I requested ocean view and what could I get from third floor. My mistake. The moment I open the curtains, I fell like the ocean was right at your face. You can see the waves coming right at you. And there was a balcony for you to step out and enjoy the ocean breeze. If I was on higher floor, I probably wouldn't enjoy the view I had. One that I won't be able to forget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by RamadaPlaza JejuHotel(General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear ERIN Thank you for sharing such a nice review on Expedia, we are very happy, that the Ramada Plaza Jeju with its facilities and location were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. We will also be sure to feedback your comments about the team to them and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and give us another chance to improve quality of our service. Sincerely, We look forward to welcoming you back.Richard ChungGeneral Manager