Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach But Terrible Condition

Posted Jul 31, 2013
This hotel was the worst hotel which I stayed in Korea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea (Sotuh African)

'Ok, if you not going to spend too much time in your room'

Posted Sep 2, 2010
It is an avergae hotel. Very niely located. The airport limo bus stop is just outside the hotel. Tourist information is a short walk away. For convenience I think this hotel is awesome. if you looking for romance or something smart , then this is not the place to stay. If you just using the hotel as a rest stop and sleeping place as we did then its fine. Overlall avergae hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Hotel on Magnificient Jeju Island

Posted Aug 26, 2010
It was a nightmare. Nobody could speak English and I had spent a traumatic 3 nights in the worse hotel ever. What is presented on the website is nothing like the real thing - no restaurants were operational, the rooms smelt bad, broken doors, bad plumbing, non English speaking front desk staff. Worse still, it is nowhere near the beach as the name suggests, just next to the waterfalls, which can be covered by a day tour. I will not recommend this to anyone even if they are extremely desperate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daegu, Korea

Not worth the money at all

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Old, outdated, didnt provide towels or any of the things you would get with a korean motel, yet cost twice the price. no sockets to plug in phone charger etc. unfriendly staff. wish i hadnt bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ori, South Korea

Awesome

Posted Aug 11, 2010
The hotel was great. We got a free upgrade. The front desk spoke English and helped with bus schedules. It is right next to the air port shuttle and close to a nice beach. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wonju, Korea

Good for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2009
I selected Sun Beach because it was the cheapest motel in Jeju listed on Expedia, and for the comparitively low price it was a very good deal. Good location, decent and clean room, friendly staff. Typical of mid-level Korean motels. It is a short drive (less than 15 minutes) from many tourist attractions and it is very near the water as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

망함

Posted Jul 25, 2015
3박했는데 호텔가서보니 그냥 선비치호텔 객실비용은 하루5만원인데 호텔스컴바인에서했더니 봉사료까지해서 20돈준거같음 그렇다고 봉사료받을만큼 호텔이좋거나 서비스긴좋은것도아님 호텔을 내부공사한다고그런지는 모르겠는데 로비는 썰렁그자체... 가족여행이었는데 가족모두 호텔도착하자마자 이름만호텔이고 좋은모텔이 나은거 같다고함
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

高い利便性のホテル

Posted Jun 21, 2015
部屋は古いが、清潔でした。部屋の無線LANも快適でした。景色もよく、繁華街にも近いし、すぐそばにコンビニもあります。何も不便はありませんでした。スタッフも愛想がよく、中には英語も使える人がいて大丈夫でした。また機会があれな利用したいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 대구, DG

서귀포의 핵심관광지와 근접거리에 있고, 전망도 괜찮은 편임

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: 프론트의 근무직원의 전문성이 좀 부족함.
Location: 천지연폭포, 정방폭포, 서귀포잠수함등이 초근접거리에 있어 부담없이 즐길수가 있음
주차공간이 확보되어 맘이 편안하고, 따뜻한 온돌방에서 잘 지냈으며, 방음시설도 무리가 없어 차량지나가는 소리가 거의 안들려음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本 大分県

景観の良いオーシャンビュー

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: オンドル式であり部屋も広くゆったりと過ごせる。窓からの景色がよい。
Cons: 網戸にしていたが蚊が入っていた。殺虫スプレーが用意されていてよかったが。
Location: 観光マップ参照。解かりやすい。
マネージャーがとても親切に接してくださりよかった。日本語が上手で気さくであった。 高台にあり、海や島がよく見えて綺麗であった。景色を楽しみながらのウォーキングにも適している。