Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Borami from South Korea

Cheapest hotel in the neighborhood.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
There are a few really nice hotels in the neighborhood, but out of them all I think this one was the cheapest. Of coarse you can't compare it to the nicer hotels with prices 2~3 times more but it's more than enough when you're staying for business anyways and you just need to be in that specific neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Mohammad from Canada

I am not happy with that hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not bad. The service and generosity of the owners was not that satisfactory. I wont use this hotel again in case I go to Jeju in the future. Proportion to the money I paid, I am not happy at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foo

Conveniently located if you have a car

Posted May 3, 2015
Ample parking space. Provides all necessary amenities for a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable stay at Jeju Hana Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Teddy Bear Museum
Cons: Mini Bar
Location: Location is within 10 minutes walk to the Teddy Bear Museum. There is a breakfast place within 5 minutes walk and some shops nearby.
We stayed for 2 nights at Jeju Hana Hotel. The room was clean and tidy, albeit slightly dated looking.
1 out of 5
by jihwan from korea

waste money.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Good thing is only good location. many places to see around, cafes and restaurants. But Rest of services are no good.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Providence, RI

Reasonable Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I spent three days at the Jeju Hana. Overall the stay was pleasant. Our first room had only been partially made up (as if the housekeeper had been called away and forgot to return), and the toilet tank had a crack in it, which meant there was water all over the bathroom floor. When we requested a new room, they transferred us without any problems, and we found that the second room was generally in better shape than the first. Other than a couple of mosquitoes managing to get into the room due to an open window (which we didn't open) and causing us some bug-bites, we had no other complaints. Pros: close to the beach, close to many restaurants, close to some luxury hotels where you can stop and enjoy a drink or a nice meal. Good location for exploring Jeju's natural beauty. Staff speaks English reasonably well. Cons: not sparkling new, located nowhere near Jeju city, breakfast buffet costs money (we never tried it), soap is free but shampoo costs money, hotel has no bar/restaurant.
3 out of 5
by sam9-17 from Busan, South Korea

Average Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
I have nothing bad to say about our stay. It was just an average hotel. The people at the front desk were very helpful. I had several questions about how to get different places and they all explained the directions very well. They even gave me maps. I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door all weekend so I don't have anything to say about the cleaning staff. I ate the breakfast one morning but would probably not spend money on it again. Don't get me wrong, it was good enough but I could just as well go to Dunkin Donuts down the street and it would have been cheaper. Overall, it was a good stay. Oh, and the airport bus stop is right in front of the hotel!
3 out of 5
by frequent business traveller from Ottawa, Canada

Very good value,

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very good value, right next to the 2 most expensive resort hotels. The room, free wifi in the room, wall sound insulation, a large picture window looking out to a beautiful scenery, all very good. The only thing missing was a restaurant/coffee shop in the hotel, though there was a tiny strip mall with a Korean restaurant at 3 minutes walk.... not much choice unless you have a car, or dine in the other hotels. And, oh, don't forget to bring your own shampoo and body lotion. (supplied, but for a purchase.)
5 out of 5
by Mike Mitchell from Seoul, S. Korea

Great bargain in great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
A fraction of the price right next door to the pricey luxury hotels. Walking distance to beautiful beaches. The hotel also has a breakfast buffet that is open till 1:00 in the afternoon (but not for dinner...). Overall, a great deal!
5 out of 5
by W Mason from Fenwick, Ontario

There during Typhoon!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice. There was a charge for toothpaste etc. Close to attractions. There are airport buses, but we recommend renting a car. Lots of back roads to explore. Wi-Fi in lobby but not in room. We suggest buying a Wi-Fi card which works everywhere in South Korea. A Typhoon was just touching the island but everything was normal and hotel was prepared in case of a direct hit.. Good value for the $$$$