Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert from San Antonio

Dated luxury

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We rented a car and the hotel had free parking. The KAL is in the center of Jeju City so it's not far from all the bars and restaurants either by city hall or the Sea Wall near the harbor. Great centralized location. The staff was extremely helpful and polite, and they put on a nice (if a little expensive) buffet. The hotel has a Casino and a rooftop lounge which looked like they used to be very nice maybe 10 years ago. The rooms were decent, the bed was firm but comfortable and the bathroom was clean with very hot water and the standard Asian bidet. The only gripe we had was with air conditioning, it could get a little warm in the room while we slept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room/hotel, but no A/C control

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great except the fact that it was constantly hot in our room and we couldn't adjust the A/C.
5 out of 5
by MANOJ from INDIA

Got a good deal on hotel.com for KAL hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. Very helpful staff and Near to city hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect service

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was good to stay for a day. Little small room and old hotel, but service was perfect and all staffs look professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Anseong

good not great

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
it was good but not great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and courteous. In contrast to previous reviews, I felt that the staff at both the reception and concierge spoke very good English and did all they could to be helpful.
3 out of 5
by US tourist from USA

Outdated but clean

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was outdated but clean. Concierge was not friendly with English speaking tourists (which my wife and I were). We were literally handed a tour book in English and sent on our way out the door to fend for ourselves. It was doable but not expected service coming from a 5 star hotel. Also, next time we will stay on the South side of the island as this location made travel times to anything worthwhile about an hour long.