Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was amazing and I really enjoyed the stay. I feel the price and location of this hotel was worth the stay. The staff was polite and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by anni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
i like how they help the guest,although they dont really speak english that much they still know how to communicate
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of local food and shops nearby. By the way there is a casino in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Roy J from Seoul

nice place to relax and tour the Jeju city

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Sun Hotel and Casino was previously The Hotel after recent renovations, but only the lobby and casino has been upgraded. The rooms are small, but cozy. The bathroom sink was cracked and the shower curtains were torn. The casino was very nice, bcuz it was quiet and the service was good. Many restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Thi Tham from Luton Beds Uk

Mrs. T Nguyen

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great to be stayed at this hotel ,free shuttle to go to Myeongdong+Dongdeamun market,Limousin airport bus stop right out in front of hotel.We stay at this hotel in December do not need air condition but warm enough to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice spacious rooms.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was a good experience. It would have been better if basic toiletries would have been provided like shampoo, body wash lotion, etc.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Munich

Avarage

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is hardly familiar with the English language,which makes it difficult. The Gym and pool has to be paid extra which should not be.
4 out of 5
by SHIH-CHUNG from Taiwan

OK with some suggestions

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is ok in general. But sometimes temperature under the heater is too warm so we must open the window to get a little cool air in. Also I would suggest the hotel should put a adaptator inside the room for guest's convenience. Finally name of the hotel is a bit weird. Everytime I told the taxi driver going to "the Hotel" and none understood what it is till I showed them my room key with the same title "the Hotel".
3 out of 5
by Andrew from South Korea

Very nice hotel, not much else.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The size of the m
Cons: The non existent toothpaste and complementary bus to the airport. Korean nationals being disallowed entry in a rude way.
Location: In Jeju City. 10 minutes in a taxi will bring you to a beach/Loveland/Airport
The hotel was very big and very nice. The buffet was quite god too, not a big selection but very tasty. However the hotel doesn't provide toothpaste or toothbrushes which is strange because the crap hotels I've stayed in did. There were toothbrushes but you had to pay extortionate prices for them. The free shuttle bus to the airport does not exist. The staff just call you a taxi and you have to pay for it. They seem to have no idea that it is advertised on the website. Koreans are not allowed in the casino (I didn't know this) and the staff are not very nice about explaining that it is korean law, they just refuse entry and don't explain it. I would stay there again cause it's a nice room,