Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The air conditioner was poor and once a while I smelled smoke (I thought it came from other room through the vent). Besides, I sent email to reserve a shuttle bus for picking me up in the airport two days before my arrival. I did not get any response and of course no shuttle so I took taxi to the hotel. I will not choose this hotel when I travel to the Jeju again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We would very much like address your concerns directly with you and invite you to contact us to talk about your experience further. In the meantime, we have given your feedback to the teams concerned to look into and take action as needed. I would like to assure you that your feedback is very important to us, even if you stayed a while back, as we are constantly working to improve the service. Your comments are a helpful measure of how well we are doing and the areas we need to improve on. We are therefore grateful you took the time to share your thoughts. We do hope you will contact us so that we can work to restore you faith in us and the team. I am GLAD to serve you! Best Wishes, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice place, not that expensive and its worth value. No close to mayor attractions but if you just want to relax this is a very good option
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Swimming pool closed were not told before Most restaurants had wedding reception Poor air conditioning We waited 2 hours to be checked in as afternoon staff started. No flexibility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel provides nice buffet and fancy authentic Korean cusine for traveler to test their taste bud. And the staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful, though their English may not as good as you expected.In summary, next time when I visit Jeju-do, I will definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Everything is new n great except the staff should have informed us that the aircon will be off at night n make us feel stuffy n sweaty n we should open the window
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Speedy check in and check out. Otherwise hotel staff pretty invisible... Breakfast buffet was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Below average hotel in a good city location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
There is nothing much 'grand' about this hotel. Despite having booked a non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room which was evident from the smell and the ashtrays provided in the room. Carpet is old and very dirty and needs cleaning or changing. If you aren't careful and don't read the mini bar list, you won't realise that you will be charged for the shampoo etc that is provided in the bathroom. This is the only hotel I have ever stayed in which (sneakily) charges for shampoo. Extremely disappointing given that the rooms aren't particularly cheap. The hotel also only provides one free bottle per room even though the website clearly specifies 2 bottles. Wifi in the room constantly drops out. Further, you'll have to pay to use the gym. The only positives of the hotel in my point of view are its good city location (you can walk out to a street filled with shops, and it is opposite Shilla Duty Free), and the buffet breakfast which is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location close to Main Street of Jeju new cit

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location close to shopping, food.
Cons: Overall look n feel, a bit dated.
Location: Close to Everything except the beach.
Hotel generally is satisfactory due to location, however requires upgrade as it is a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
good location but not quite convenient for bus terminal
2 out of 5
by Darryl from Colorado, USA

Bad Choice of hotels :(

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Room appearance
Location: E-Mart, Airport
The Lobby was great but the rest was disappointing. Over priced old hotel in bad need of a make over. Room carpet had large stains all over them. Told staff and they told me even if I changed rooms I would have the same problem because all rooms were stained. The pool was very small. Don't waste your money here. All the main sights are about 1 hour away by taxi. Bad Bad Bad