Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Classic Korean - know what that means...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
On the plus side, clean basic hotel with helpful front desk staff. A nice bakery around the corner and Magpies Brewery with oven baked pizza behind. Hotel food is expensive as most are. $24 per person for breakfast. The hotel faces out to the water and harbor. And if you need a taxi to the happening parts of the city, i.e. old Jeju, new Jeju, City Hall district... the front desk will call one or you can catch one a block inland. General cost of taxi is $3-5 to the basic sections of town. Credit cards readily accepted everywhere. Negative: I signed on for a two bedroom suite to house my family. The room was a basic hotel room with a double and twin bed in it. There was a second room, completely empty. Nothing...nada... zilch. I called the front desk to inquire as to the lack of furniture or even a bed in a 2 bedroom suite. I was told it was a traditional Korean set up...throw a blanket on the floor if you want to use it for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel was quite near the airport and the ocean view was spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not expected to be like that.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel room i reserved is a luxury twin room with a living room. Space is spacy yet the sofa and chairs are extremely dirty with uncleaned spots which make me feel bad. I understand the material made the sofa and chair are known to be difficult to clean. But this should not be an excuse for such an unpleasing experience - can choose not to use this kind of sofa/chair. Staff is helpful and responsive.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Awesome 5 stars!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It had a good view of the sea and was close to it. Has really comfortable and clean beds. Efficient and friendly staff who could converse in basic English. Could check-in and out without much hassle as there wasn't much queue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Convenient location. E-mart supermarket is within walking distance and hotel staff is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, spacious room with great ocean view

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The best is its location which is near to many restaurants, emart, mcdonald and a bakery just next block in addition to the spacious room if you booked family twin with Ocean view. Near airport, dongmun market, black pork street, underground shopping street etc. Great and fantastic ocean view. The room also has an ondol in addition to a double bed and single bed. The ondol room gave you the extra space to store your luggage or sleep there. The hotel staff were great and could speak good English and recommend great restaurants nearby. The room service staff was of high integrity who found my earring in the room. The hotel also has a cafe, restaurant, souvenirs shop and convenience shop, so you can choose not to step out of the hotel if the weather is too cold or wet. We were also surprised that the hotel had arranged a countdown to new year event with a band, gifts, snack and drink at its lobby for its hotel guests. Wow great service and fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jeju short trip

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good with eMart behind the hotel and the Black Pig Street is within 7-8 mins walk. Nearby there's quite good bakery and cafe where you can have your breakfast. Room is very comfortable with 3 people staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room is big and clean but mattress is very hard, not so comfortable...
5 out of 5
by Jaesoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Florence

Must be improved!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room is pretty spacious and can be comfortable and better rated if the sofa is clean (covered with dirt stains) and the toilet provided with floor rug and water doesn't flow out from shower stall. Toilet ventilation is bad and smell of pooh!