Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a view

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It's located right by the ocean, you can walk around the hotel edges to enjoy the ocean.
Easy checkin and clean room as you expected. What surprised was the view. When I receive the key it was third floors, so I was disappointed since I requested ocean view and what could I get from third floor. My mistake. The moment I open the curtains, I fell like the ocean was right at your face. You can see the waves coming right at you. And there was a balcony for you to step out and enjoy the ocean breeze. If I was on higher floor, I probably wouldn't enjoy the view I had. One that I won't be able to forget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by RamadaPlaza JejuHotel(General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear ERIN Thank you for sharing such a nice review on Expedia, we are very happy, that the Ramada Plaza Jeju with its facilities and location were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. We will also be sure to feedback your comments about the team to them and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and give us another chance to improve quality of our service. Sincerely, We look forward to welcoming you back.Richard ChungGeneral Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is really nice but there are shutters between the bathroom and bedroom. I went with friends and we wake up/get ready at different times so it was a bit frustrating that you can hear everything going on in the next room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for your precious time in sharing your staying experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your suggestion regarding the window. We will consolidate different guests’ opinions and we strive to improve the overall experience of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Richard Chung General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff and the location
Cons: later checkout time
Location: near the airport, ocean, jeju city, resturants, small shopping.
great place to stay prob the best one we stayed on jeju island. great location and the staff is so friendly and helpful. its super busy there were busses of people coming in each day we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Richard Chung, General Managr, Hotel Management
Dear sunny, Thank you for your precious time in sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are very happy, that the Ramada Plaza Jeju with it's our staff's and location were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. I will always do my best to offer the best convenience that travelers would want. Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future. Thank you. Best Regards, Richard Chung General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very clean, comfortable, with all the amenities you'd expect at a 4-5 star hotel accept coffee, cream and sugar in your room. The food and drinks at the bars and restaurants were pricey but that comes with a nice hotel. They had live music in the atrium one night that was beautiful. The all glass elevators where pretty too. Close enough to everything too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Daegu, South Korea

Okay...but not a great value

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room temperature cannot be set below 24 C which is too warm and humid for a beach town. The hotel charges for everything including the pool (and the mandatory bathing cap). So, okay if your company is paying but stay elsewhere if you are the one footing the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
We are very afraid that you don`t feel good. We will check again your problems as soon as possible. Thank you for your mention.
5 out of 5
by bart

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
좋은리뷰 감사드립니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Forget about the pool

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pool policies
Location: Location good
The pool is overrun with school children, and they charge guests $11 to use it. The members of the staff are excellent. The building has a strange entrance through an escalator to the lobby. They have only one converter from 220 to 110. No 110 outlets. Excellent seafood and black pork restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for Your review. We will do my best to offer you the best service on your next stay. Regards,