Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed 2 days and my wife and son loved it. Comfortable room, quick and prompt service. Beautiful hotel. Beach is not nearby but if you rent a car, you can visit nearby beaches easily. A big E-mart next door and good sea-food restaurant nearby. Breakfast was not that great given the price (~$25 for adult, $15 for child). Pool and gym not free (~$20 per day) and was expensive. Ocean view would have been definitely better. Just 10 mins from Airport by taxi (~$5)
5 out of 5
by Jae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHENG

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
very spacious room, beautiful sea view. close to Yongduam Rock and emart shopping centre. walking distance to black pork street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hyunyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a view

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It's located right by the ocean, you can walk around the hotel edges to enjoy the ocean.
Easy checkin and clean room as you expected. What surprised was the view. When I receive the key it was third floors, so I was disappointed since I requested ocean view and what could I get from third floor. My mistake. The moment I open the curtains, I fell like the ocean was right at your face. You can see the waves coming right at you. And there was a balcony for you to step out and enjoy the ocean breeze. If I was on higher floor, I probably wouldn't enjoy the view I had. One that I won't be able to forget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by RamadaPlaza JejuHotel(General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear ERIN Thank you for sharing such a nice review on Expedia, we are very happy, that the Ramada Plaza Jeju with its facilities and location were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. We will also be sure to feedback your comments about the team to them and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and give us another chance to improve quality of our service. Sincerely, We look forward to welcoming you back.Richard ChungGeneral Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is really nice but there are shutters between the bathroom and bedroom. I went with friends and we wake up/get ready at different times so it was a bit frustrating that you can hear everything going on in the next room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for your precious time in sharing your staying experience with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your suggestion regarding the window. We will consolidate different guests’ opinions and we strive to improve the overall experience of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Richard Chung General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff and the location
Cons: later checkout time
Location: near the airport, ocean, jeju city, resturants, small shopping.
great place to stay prob the best one we stayed on jeju island. great location and the staff is so friendly and helpful. its super busy there were busses of people coming in each day we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Richard Chung, General Managr, Hotel Management
Dear sunny, Thank you for your precious time in sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are very happy, that the Ramada Plaza Jeju with it's our staff's and location were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. I will always do my best to offer the best convenience that travelers would want. Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future. Thank you. Best Regards, Richard Chung General Manager