Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing private villa with outdoor bath

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful; the room was really nice; the outdoor bath made it really magical. Staff were incredibly helpful.
Cons: The area around the hotel is pretty kitschy but it's in a tourist development. Not much to eat in the area.
Location: Several great walking-distance sights and trails. Many weird museums and beautiful botanical gardens a ~20minute walk away. Rent a car to see island.
Really amazing experience for our honeymoon. We didn't have a car, so it was nice to be within a long, pretty walk of some fun stuff to do on Jeju-do. The included breakfast was great, and the room itself was really nice and well designed. Make sure you get one of the rooms with a private bath - it's definitely worth the extra cost for the romance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Room is outdated but the beautiful yards make up for it. Breakfast was good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Disappointing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Architecture, beautiful garden
Cons: Bathroom Bed and Linen
Location: This location is bit isolated.
Beautiful garden with traditional atmosphere. But the room is uncomfortable specially bathroom, no space to put personal belonging, mildew, water flooded floor after shower. I made reservation for 4 nights but I left the hotel after 2 nights even it was pre-paid. It was big money wasting but I don't want to ruin my trip so I move to other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayama, Japan

Private hut to yourself with an ocean view

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: 1) Beautiful hotel ground and the surroundings 2) Exclusive huts as your room 3) Friendly staff 4) Free breakfast
Cons: 1) Even with the shower curtains, water sipped through the floor every time we took shower. 2) Bed was very hard. Mattress topper would be great.
This hotel exceeded our expectation on location, view, and the friendliness of the staff. Compared to other hotels in Jungmun area, this hotel sits on a large ground along the ocean with individual or double huts all to yourself. We had a suite with a balcony to sit outside with a lovely view. Free breakfast was included and this is a must. The hotel itself has beautiful areas to enjoy and it's connected directly to an Olle Trail which was convenient. You may feel little isolated since it's not close to convenient stores or restaurants but we loved it more because it gave us more privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The Seaes, a pretty resort overlooking the ocean

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The Seaes is a lovely seaside resort consisting of several villas throughout a lush garden setting. It's clearly primarily a wedding/honeymoon destination, but it was our family of four's base of operations for our weeklong Jeju Island vacation. Highlights were the physical beauty of the grounds, as well as the extraordinary helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk staff. Travelers expecting all of the amenities and conveniences of a luxury hotel might be somewhat disappointed in a fairly limited menu at the restaurant and cafe, as well as some spotty housekeeping. Overall, though, a lovely location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elsha from Florida

Best of Two Worlds

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Hotel room building structure, overall landscaping, Ocean view at the restaurant, Food, Free WiFi, Free daily water bottles and tea, Staff
Cons: More helpful if the hotel could provide a list of nearby local attractions/sightseeing to do when asked for advice.
This hotel was indeed the best anyone can ask for when one expects to see traditional old Jeju-style while not sacrificing the modern living convenience. It was exactly what we wanted. Great view of the ocean is even better. Private and cozy, yet close to the touristic sites one may want to visit. Staffs are awesome friendly, and hotel is conscious of green environment. Definitely will be back in the future to stay longer. P.S. #1: the hotel has a membership that can benefit for better rate booking, I heard when we were checking out. P.S.#2: We got very lucky with a local taxi driver on Oct. 21 Monday afternoon to get a short but amazing sightseeing. We wish we got his name but were too tired to think fast at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raine from Singapore

Peaceful and Lovely Stay overlooking the Sea

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The rooms, the hospitality and the food served.
Cons: More lighting during the night as it can be quite hard to locate back your villa.
Location: Korean dramas were filmed there, do see the "Secret Garden" kissing bench.
We booked the Suite Villa for our first trip to Jeju. The resort was located in the Jungmun Resort area so it was very convenient, by car, to the various attractions and museums. Rooms were clean and huge and the staff spoke some English. We really like that the resort caters to more locals and not too many tourist. The resort overlooked the sea and you get amazing views but it gets really dark at night. However, that being said, it was a very romantic resort. Breakfast was a good as there were 4 choices to choose from. Go with the abalone porridge. It is one of the best in Jeju! You can even fry an egg yourself at the self-service counter. We also tried the BBQ buffet for dinner. Price was a little steep but the restaurant grilled the meats to perfection for you and you won't leave smelling like a bbq. You get a platter of pork, sausage, mushrooms and potatoes for your buffet. Beer and water are also being served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

제주도를 특색있게 만들어준 호텔

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 조경이 잘되어 있고 기존 호텔과 달리 제주도의 초가집 형태로 호텔을 지어 아름다움 스파는 해보지 않아 궁금하지만 잘 되어 있을거라는 생각입니다 여성분들이 상당히 좋아할 호텔이며 애들이 있다면 수영장이 없어 조금 아쉬워 할 듯 하네요
Cons: 문을 열고 닫을 때 모기가 들어옴 또한 전자 모기향을 켜놨지만 효과가 미미한 것 같음 10방을 물렸음 ㅠㅠ
Location: 위치는 바다와 가까와 방파제 까지 걸어갔다 움
제주도 중문단지에 위치하고 바다가 가까워 위치는 합격 기존 호텔과 달리 제주도의 초가집 형태로 호텔을 지어 조경이 상당히 아름다움 스파는 해보지 않아 궁금하지만 잘 되어 있을거라는 생각입니다 여성분들이 상당히 좋아할 호텔이며 애들이 있다면 수영장이 없어 조금 아쉬워 할 듯 하네요 한가지 아쉬운 건 나무와 풀이 많아 거미와 모기 등 곤충이 많아 곤충방제 특히 모기에 대한 대처가 필요할 듯합니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

자기만의 특색이 있는 호텔 리조트

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: 자기만의 특색이 있어서 좋았어요.
Cons: 조식과 객실 요금
객실요금은 방 사이즈에 비해 전반적으로 좀 비싸다고 느꼈음. 호텔 직원들은 친절했음 조식 (아메리칸) 맛은 6/10정도.