Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service in the country

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was everything I expected of Shilla and more. Never dissapoints, I can alway count on a Shilla experience for a nice luxurious vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very exellent hotel Nice pool Kids friendly Kind staff delicious food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

luxurious resort in close proximity to everything

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: very children friendly
Cons: toilet shower needs a bit of renovation
Location: Hallasan
room is very spacious and good view molton brown toiletries excellent friendly staff concierge is useful breakfast a bit expensive but tastes very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Nature

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay but very impressive. Luxurious room and great surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying poolside announcements

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff. Annoying announcement every hour on the hour telling guests to get out of the pool for cleaning. Totally unnecessary and ruined the pool side experience. I would not stay here again due to this. Bad music played all day at other times at pool. Hotel suitable for young families and couples only. Good evening live entertainment poolside each night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do something about parked cars all over the front

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have nothing to complain about this fine hotel where I visited numerous times on my vacation, except the parking issue. Everytime I stay at Shilla Jeju, I see guest cars parked along the front of the hotel and around the center fountain which really pollutes the architecture of the hotel and the overall luxuriousness. They should really take the initiatives with the parking space and strictly enforcing the guest to park at designated areas. I don't feel comfortable paying $400 a night at a hotel that is messy and unorganized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful resort in Jeju

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I planned my family vacation at Shilla Jeju so we had 3 rooms booked (Pacific Deluxe, standard double, and family twin) and it was absolutely the right choice. What I liked: beautiful surrounding and complex. Liked the rooms. Loved the adult pool, the finnish sauna, and the outdoor fireplace. Great to be near the beach (but be aware of the massive stairs to go down). What I did not enjoy: the horrible band that played at 8pm every night and lack of flexibility to make customer first. For instance, when we asked to be seated in a room at the breakfast restaurant to accomodate for a large party even though the restaurant was empty they could not make an exceptiom to the rule so my family had to sit separately. Overall - a wonderful stay and even though it was pricey it was worthwhile for a special occasion. For those folks in Jeju for the first time - do note that Jungmun area where Shilla sits is more secluded so it is perfect for a resort vacation. If you plan on eating lots of local food and going to visit waterfalls and different sites this area is not as convenient as Seogwipo city/waterfronts.
5 out of 5
by nicholas from Brooklyn

Jeju Shilla

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, enjoyed the pool and hotel amenities. Highly recommend for luxurious and relaxing experience.