Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Good hotel but very difficult if you aren't driving a car or scooter. Very friendly staff, English was difficult but a guy was able to speak Chinese fluently to my girlfriend. Good hotel if want to be around nothing and no one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK but nothing special

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Good Location.
Consider it is relatively newly built place, surprisingly run down. But it's ok for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great hotel with a beach view

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Pros: Beautiful view of the ocean, big clean rooms, nice staff.
Cons: Cons: The only food service is breakfast and the hotel is a ways from restaurants, the swimming pools were empty
The Villa De Awol is a wonderful boutique hotel that is right on the coast. The staff were very helpful and even went out of their way to help with getting a taxi into town. The rooms are very big and the beds are amazingly comfortable. Pros: Beautiful view of the ocean, big clean rooms, nice staff. Cons: The only food service is breakfast and the hotel is a ways from restaurants, the swimming pools were empty I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Jeju.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel, Pleasant Staff, nice Bfast!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything...
Cons: It will be good if the Hotel has a laundry facilities for the guest, like paying for 1000 won to do our Laundry machine (Washer & Dryer).
Location: Alot of food nearby & prices there are more reasonable & better compared to the more touristy restaurant in the city.
Initially i had my doubts about this hotel as its far from Jeju City, but after going there, i find i made the right choice, it made our Jeju stay even more unforgettable. The hotel environment is beautiful as its beside the coastal area & very peaceful, something which we will not experience if we live in a hectic city life like myself. Hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast was included in the Stay & its was good & sufficient. The rooms were huge and comfortable. Alot of food nearby & prices there are more reasonable & better compared to the more touristy restaurant in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room with nice sea view

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Location will not be a problem if you booked tour for Jeju trip. Not sure if because of Winter season, when is around 6pm, most of the shops are closed and is quite hard to find a restaurant to eat if there is no driver around. Overall is a nice stay as hotel room is really spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

nice hotel with a calm enviroment

Posted Jul 19, 2014
room a clean and tidy but the facilities are not intent to open to the guest, such as swimming pool without lifegaurd, america pool table with balls missing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Singapore

Great view of the sea

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close proximately to the beaches
Cons: Shuttle bus service to the beaches or Jeju city
Location: Some food establishments in 10 mins walk away, cafes, plantations and fishing village.
Great view of the sea, decent amenities such as swimming pool and the billiard table. Main attractive feature is being closed to the beaches. About 1 hour walk to Gwakji Gwamul Beach and 3 hours walk to Hyeopjae Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from Singapore

Great hotel with excellent service and room

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The bedroom is firm and comfortable, the staff service is EXCELLENT!
Cons: More big bath towels, especially during cold weather. There were 4 of us in the junior suites. Only 2 big bath towels.
Location: The location is near the sea. Scenery is beautiful. Need to walk some distance to access shops and restaurants. But still accessible.
I visited the hotel with my siblings and my mother who is on wheelchair. As we are not able to read Korean, we have some difficulty understanding the instructions for aircon, toilets, lightings. We gave the front desk a total of 4 calls for help - light, aircon, toilets and last of all a plastic chair for my mother to use for her bath in the toilet. Each time the staff came promptly and assisted us with the our queries. The best was actually finding a plastic chair that we requested. I would say this is amazing. What makes the stay welcoming is also the openness to accommodate us to make us feel welcome. Although our stay is with breakfast, it is only for 2 rather than 4. However, the staff provided us with breakfast coupons for 4 without us asking and this really makes a different. On our last day, they even assisted us with our transportation to the airport as our driver somehow didn't turn up to pick us up. We truly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Beautiful spacious hotel with great views.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Huge rooms, quiet. Lovely breakfast every morning with daily rotation of some of the dishes.
Location: It is best to hire a car and you can go all over the island to any of the attractions you choose to visit.
Nice quiet location. Excellent helpful staff, we don't know much Korean but the staff went out of their way to try and understand and help us which we really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vadim from Singapore

Boutique hotel far from city center

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Designer furniture and stylish interior. Spacious rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: More information in English and having tea at breakfast.
Location: Remote locations with two convenience stores nearby. Minimum 15 minutes driving time to any tourist destinations.
The hotel is 15 minutes drive from Jeju city and a rental car is a must if you would like to stay there. Cafe Pascucci is 500 meters away and a restaurant that serves both pork and fish is also in 10 minutes walking distance. Hotel is clean and quiet but an outside pool is non-heated and can be used only in summer. Staff is friendly but not many people speaks English and hotel seems to be more suitable for Koreans rather than foreigners. Breakfast is as in most hotels but on weekend the variety was very good but all other time restaurant is closed and you need to go outside for lunch or dinner. The area is remote with nothing significant around and no information available in English.