Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

THE HOTEL STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY KIND!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF AS WELL AS KNOWLEDGE OF STAFF.
Cons: ROOM RATES AND MORE REWARDS IF YOU STAY MORE THAN 3 NIGHTS! ALSO, WOULD LIKE SOME KIND OF MEAT LIKE BACON SAUSAGE OR HAM WITH COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST.
Location: LOCATION GREAT FOR PUT PUT GOLF, SHOPPING CENTERS AND RESTAURANTS NEARBY AS WELL AS DOLPHIN TOURS AND HISTORICAL DISTRICT! LOVED THE DOLPHIN TOUR!
HAD A GREAT RESTFUL TIME! THE HOTEL AND STAFF TREATED US LIKE US GREAT! THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND ALL THE AMENITIES WERE VERY CLEAN! EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME. LOCATION OF HOTEL WAS IN GOOD PROXIMITY TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS AND THIS WAS A PLUS! GREAT TRIP, GREAT STAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Rose Meixsel, Hotel Management
Wow, what an awesome review and thank you very much for sharing. We're very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything Days Inn and Jekyll Island has to offer. We look forward to see you again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

nice, with beach access and pool

Posted Sep 11, 2017
it was a nice hotel and good experience, they had free wifi which helped out a lot because my phone service did not work properly in the area, only bad thing was they were love bugs outside, a lot of them which a few went inside the room when I opened the door and could not stay the whole time because we got evacuated because of Hurricane Irma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Rose Meixsel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologized for the love bugs, it comes out twice a year, spring and fall. They don't bite, there presence can be annoying but that's nature in this part of the country. Sorry that we have to shorten your stay, due to the hurricane, we had a mandatory evacuation. We're back now on the island and open for business. The hotel sustained minor structural damage which is currently taken care off. Please allow us to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, GA

Probably best value on the Island.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Size of room and close to convention center less expensive than the other hotels
Location: was there for REALTOR CONFERENCE and perfect location close to Convention Center and Wife like that it was on the beach.
great experience, value, had to leave early because of IRMA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Two pools one for kids one for adults. They had a fire pit so you could enjoy the evening. Breakfast with a view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

great time

Posted Sep 3, 2017
can not wait to come back again will book again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatsowth ga

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Our hotel room was smelly and it had roaches. Hotel is in a great location and property was nice but room was not as nice at the picture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro , Ga

Girls Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Bering able to spend quality time with my best friend and the location was fabulous
Cons: The beds and breakfast with some bacon
Location: They have bike rentals so you could ride the bikes anywhere; everything on Jerykll Island is just a hop skip away
This spot is great for Family time or just some peace and quit ; The beach access is awesome, the staff was so nice and willing to help in anyway. The rooms was cleaned , the bed wasn't the best, not very comfortable. Breakfast is basic with No meat - No bacon or sausage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Hotel was nice - rain we could have done without!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We loved the beautiful view from the breakfast room. The staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinesville

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room is nasty with rouches, mosquito aND the room smelling so bad......I do not recomend any days Inn hotel all is the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Our go-to place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: We can see signs of upgrades being done in the guest rooms. The lobby and breakfast area could still use a little updating.
We enjoy staying here whenever we visit the Jekyll / St. Simons area. We enjoy the grassy area with the pools and grills as well as the beach and the beach views. Many of the rooms have a kitchen and separate area with a pullout couch and TV - this is perfect for families!! As far as beachfront hotels go, the price is good compared to others. The breakfast is good and the breakfast area is large and has a great view of the beach as well. We have searched for other places to stay in the area and we come back to this one every time.