Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Loved it we can't wait to go back !!!! Clean updated room with great free breakfast the pools and hot tub very well kept up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean older hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Greeted by friendly staff, and immediately given a room facing the parking lot. Being a person with mobility issues, I needed a room close to the activities. This is not what I received. The room was on the very end of the motel beside the stinking dumpsters, requiring my wife and I to drive to the pool area, to breakfast, or to the office. The beach access ramp also was by the pool and office area, and did not go over the dunes, only part of the way, and was not handicap friendly. This motel was about half if that full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinesville, GA

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: NO AT ALL
Cons: ???? REMODEL
My experience at the hotel was horrible ......rouches, the floor dirty and the smell the all the room nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff. Room size. island location.
Cons: The decor is dated - and some people love that - but for the same prices you can stay at nicer/newer places on the Island.
Location: Food. Shopping.
If the price was lower I would give it a better review. I paid over $1,000 for just 3 nights. You can pay about the same at the Westin or Holiday Inn or Jekyl Island Club which are all MUCH nicer with MUCH better amenities. The AC runs constantly but never gets quite cold enough. The wifi doesn't work well and was down all Friday night and Saturday morning. The location makes the ocean useless at low tide because of mud. On the positive note the staff is nice, the rooms are big, the breakfast is good, the pools are great, you can walk to the main drag, the rooms have microwaves and fridges, etc. I personally think they'd do more business and could justify their rates more if they built an outdoor cabana/tiki bar like Holiday Inn did. I enjoyed the trip but it should have been about $150/night instead of $300 for the type of facilities you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great location, very clean, friendly & helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine Fl

Good but watch out for the AC

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, the friendly staff.
Cons: Do something with the air conditioners.
Location: To do anything on the island its a short drive.
I've been here a number of times with some guys for golf. There's a really nice golf course (3), within about a 10 minute. ride. On those trips we stayed in a room that had double beds, and I did not sleep by the air conditioner, so I guess that's why I didn't notice it. This time, however, I came with my wife and we had a king bed room on the first floor. Well, this time I slept by the AC and it seemed to go on, with a boom, every 10 minutes. I turned the temp up and that helped somewhat, but it still kept going on and waking both of us up in what seemed like very short intervals. The breakfast is okay, with cereal, bagels, cupcakes for you. The hot dish is something that came out of a box or refrigerator and they warm it up. The location is very nice, and only a short walk to the beach. The beach is another thing. We're from Florida where the beaches are full of people. When we went to the beach here there was not one other person on the beach. Not sure why, the water looked somewhat dark and dirty. We didn't go in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel for the money, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Cheapest price on Jekyll Island and right on the beach.
Location: So many things to do at Jekyll Island. It is very historical, has several shopping areas and restaurants. Definitely hit up the mexican restaurant.
Enjoyed our stay at Days Inn and Suites at Jekyll Island. Would definitely stay again! Suite was very roomy and clean. Free parking and right on the beach. Do not go to the beach at low tide though, it is one muddy mess! Runoff from the river hurts this side of the island. Otherwise loved the island and all it had to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Considering the great location of the property to the shopping area, the rooms need upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
One night stay at last minute. Good location on the beach. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful location, very clean room, beds a little small. Would stay there again.