Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable and enjoyable. Children loved the waffle makers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.E. Florida

Not worth the high price.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Our A.C. unit didn't work properly- blowing alternate heat, then cool for a little bit. Room never got below 75 degrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel, good price, July 4th stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great Hotel, Great Staff, good room, only complaint: the smallest "queen" size bed I have ever slept on. More like double size. The Manager explained it was a standard hotel queen. Still, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. I had a double queen suite, would go with the single king suite next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice hotel close to beach. Maybe a tad pricey for what you get but not by much. Very nice breakfast buffet included. And bike rentals very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

July 4th

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great hotel. The staff were awesome. Very clean and well run. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Our first time to Jekyll island and discovered that the location enabled us to explore the whole island with ease. Good breakfast buffet and all day free coffee was a nice touch. Rooms large and well air conditioned. More than happy and would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, GA

Great except for housekeeping and response

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything but management response
Cons: Management could take the time to address a concerned guest.
Location: Its Jekyll Island, love it for business travel but not much to do for families outside of the beach and the water park.
During my stay, I had left some things on the desk, nothing of high value, but some magazines and personal print outs. Housekeeping threw them away...my stance having stayed at over 500 hotels is that you don't throw it away unless it is in the trash. Now, that would have been ok, but I asked for management to call me, watched the kid fill out the form (he was very helpful) and never got a call or a note. That was severely dropping the ball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Only problem I had was finding a crushed beer can on my car one morning. Probably because of the little park next door where a large bunch of guys were loudly drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, great location, clean and comfortable, fun swimming pool, the fire pit
Cons: Better tv remote control, quieter refrigerator, the first floor hallway was too cold.
Location: Beach, shopping, enjoyed a delicious lunch at the new restaurant on the island The Beach House.
This was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn. The pet friendly hotel was very nice and clean. All the the staff friendly and helpful. The free breakfasts were warm and tasty. Even though the hotel not directly on the beach it is accessible by a pretty tree lined boardwalk which takes you down to a quiet beach. Enjoyed a delicious lunch at the new restaurant on the island The Beach House. Another great vacation on beautiful Jekyll Island. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baudette, mn

Posted May 6, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the beach nice walk way to get there. Very clean breakfast was great. Nice little bar restaurant also. Definitely would stay there again and recommend it to others