Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Dilapidated

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our experience was made unpleasant by the dipladited condition of our room and hotel. The bathroom had black mold in the toilet. The kitchen had no utensils. The A/C unit outside the bedroom window operated with a high-pitched whine. I would never go back to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good location but across road from beaches.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The clerk was friendly no knowledgeable of the area. Gave 3 recommendations for restaurants, we ate at 2 and they were both excellent for what we were
Cons: Finish updating/renovating.
Location: Across road from beach area.
Good but is in process of updating. Great pool. Our room was older but pretty clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h, georgia

meh

Posted May 18, 2017
THe staff was great! We checked in much mllklpllkpoplgdadshkearlier than anticipated and they were very helpful and kind. The room size was nice. But the room was run down and dirty. A step up from camping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Deborah Exum, GM, Hotel Management
Renovations are in process but the room sizes will stay the same. Our staff is working hard and we know our guests will love the new finishes. - Deborah Exum, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation and did not know until arrival

Posted May 11, 2017
This is not a place to stay with family until the renovation is finished. As of May 2016 they aren't even close to being done. Old and outdated to the point that it is almost comical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Deborah Exum, GM, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that Expedia did not advise you of the renovations as we have been advertising it since Nov. 2016 to last until end of 2017. We do hope that you will revisit us once completed.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carroll

Convenient location with adequate facilities

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the older hotels on Jekyll Island and has construction going on in the swimming pool area. The property shows some wear and tear but rooms were in pretty good condition. It is across the road but still close to the beach and there are several good restaurants nearby. Our room was on the first floor and convenient to the parking. The breakfast area was larger than I expected and the hot breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Shower went from scolding hot to cold, couldnt bath my 5 year old. Sheets had stains all over them, beds very uncomfortable, shower faucets were lose and hard to turn off and on. The window in shower was covered in mold, will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by John

Hurry up with the renovations.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Signs in the lobby say renovations were supposed to start in 2016, but the staff said they just started recently (March 2017). They apparently decided to start with the pool, but they need to get on with the rooms. Stains in carpets and comforters, cramped outdated bathrooms, temperature control issues, musty smell. Location is great and staff was friendly, but this place needs the work, and it's amazing what they can charge for a room -- of course, that will get worse once the upgrades are done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Service was very good. Romm especially bathroom needs updating but I guess you know that and are in the process of doing so.
5 out of 5
by Cammie

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a typical hotel room. The ac/heater unit was completely broken. Otherwise the other guests were awesome, and the beach is just a short walk away!